Book Reviews of The Regency (Morland Dynasty, Bk 13)

The Regency (Morland Dynasty, Bk 13)
The Regency - Morland Dynasty, Bk 13
Author: Cynthia Harrod-Eagles
ISBN-13: 9780751506501
ISBN-10: 0751506508
Publication Date: 5/1/2001
Pages: 586
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

4 stars, based on 2 ratings
Publisher: Little Brown and Company
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Regency (Morland Dynasty, Bk 13) on + 3389 more book reviews
From the Publisher
In the Morland Dynasty Series, the majestic sweep of English history is richly and movingly portrayed through the fictional lives of the Morland family. The 22 volumes that comprise this elegantly produced series offer entertainment of the most compelling kind.

About the Author
Cynthia Harrod-Eagles was born in London in 1948. She attended the University of Edinburgh and University College London, where she studied English, history and philosophy. She wrote her first novel while in college and won the Young Writers' Award for The Waiting Game in 1972, but did not become a full-time writer until 1979 with the start of the Morland Dynasty series. In 1993, she won the RNA Novel of the Year Award for Emily, the third volume of the Kirov Trilogy. She also writes the Bill Slider Mystery series and under the pen names Elizabeth Bennett and Emma Woodhouse. She currently lives in London with her husband.