Search - List of Books by Ruth Montgomery

Ruth Shick Montgomery (June 11, 1912 — June 10, 2001) was a self-described Christian psychic in the tradition of Jeane Dixon and Edgar Cayce. She was a biographer of Dixon and a protge of Arthur Ford who claimed he (like Cayce) could access the Akashic Records (or database) of the Universe.

Montgomery initially believed her mission on Earth was to educate the public on her belief in life after death, which is common among spiritualists. However, she also studied reincarnation and came to believe that mental and physical illnesses often have their origins in past lives.

With other like-minded mystics, Montgomery founded the Association for Past Life Research and Therapy. Her many books (which she says were channelled via Automatic writing from her spirit guides) popularised spiritualist notions in public consciousness in the 1970s through the 1990s, and paved the way for what is now known as New Age religion. Montgomery is particularly noted for her popularization of walk-in theory whereby a person's soul can depart a hurt or anguished body and be replaced with a new soul to take over the body.

Journalism   more �

Past Life Regression Claims   more �

Predictions   more �

Bibliography   more �

This author page uses material from the Wikipedia article "Ruth Montgomery", which is released under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share-Alike License 3.0
Total Books: 46
The World to Come  The Guides' Long-Awaited Predictions for the Dawning Age
2000 - The World to Come the Guides' Long-awaited Predictions for the Dawning Age (Paperback)Hardcover
ISBN-13: 9780609805374
ISBN-10: 0609805371
Genre: Religion & Spirituality
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 8

The World Before
1995 - The World Before (Paperback)Paperback, Hardcover
ISBN-13: 9780345470294
ISBN-10: 034547029X
Genre: Religion & Spirituality
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2

Here and Hereafter
1995 - Here and Hereafter (Paperback)Paperback
ISBN-13: 9780449007471
ISBN-10: 0449007472
Genre: Religion & Spirituality
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2

Born to Heal
1995 - Born to Heal (Paperback)Paperback, Hardcover
ISBN-13: 9780345482990
ISBN-10: 0345482999
Genre: Religion & Spirituality
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1

Ruth Montgomery Herald of the New Age
1987 - Ruth Montgomery Herald of the New Age (Paperback)Hardcover
ISBN-13: 9780449212523
ISBN-10: 0449212521
Genres: Biographies & Memoirs, Religion & Spirituality
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 4

Ruth Montgomery Herald of a New Age
1987 - Ruth Montgomery Herald of a New Age (Hardcover)
ISBN-13: 9780246131591
ISBN-10: 0246131594
  ?

COMPANIONS ALONG WAY
1986 - Companions Along Way (Paperback)
ISBN-13: 9780449206713
ISBN-10: 0449206718
Genre: Religion & Spirituality
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1

Search for the Truth
1985 - Search for the Truth (Paperback)Paperback, Hardcover
ISBN-13: 9780449210857
ISBN-10: 0449210855
Genres: Health, Fitness & Dieting, Religion & Spirituality
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 7

Companions Along the Way
1985 - Companions Along the Way (Paperback)
ISBN-13: 9780449212219
ISBN-10: 0449212211
Genre: Religion & Spirituality
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 3

Threshold to Tomorrow
1985 - Threshold to Tomorrow (Paperback)Paperback, Hardcover
ISBN-13: 9780449208472
ISBN-10: 0449208478
Genre: Religion & Spirituality
  • Currently 1.5/5 Stars.
 1

World Before
1985 - World Before (Paperback)Paperback, Hardcover
ISBN-13: 9780449209233
ISBN-10: 0449209237
Genre: Religion & Spirituality
  • Currently 2.3/5 Stars.
 5

World Beyond
1985 - World Beyond (Paperback)Paperback, Hardcover
ISBN-13: 9780449208328
ISBN-10: 044920832X
Genre: Religion & Spirituality
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 13

Strangers Among Us
1984 - Strangers Among Us (Paperback)Paperback, Hardcover
ISBN-13: 9780449208014
ISBN-10: 044920801X
Genre: Religion & Spirituality
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 8

A Search For the Truth
1982 - A Search for the Truth (Paperback)Paperback, Hardcover
ISBN-13: 9780449245309
ISBN-10: 0449245306
Genre: Religion & Spirituality
  ?

A World Beyond
1982 - A World Beyond (Paperback)Paperback, Hardcover
ISBN-13: 9780449240854
ISBN-10: 0449240851
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 3

A Gift of Prophecy
1966 - A Gift of Prophecy (Paperback)Hardcover
ISBN-13: 9781053031890
ISBN-10: 1053031890
Genre: Religion & Spirituality
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1

A Gift of Prophecy The Phenomenal Jeane Dixon
1965 - A Gift of Prophecy the Phenomenal Jeane Dixon (Hardcover)Paperback
ISBN-13: 9780688016890
ISBN-10: 0688016898
Genre: Biographies & Memoirs
  ?

A World Betond
A World Betond [Lrge Print] (Hardcover)Paperback, Hardcover
ISBN-13: 9780816160501
ISBN-10: 0816160503
  ?

Swiat ktory ma nadejsc
Swiat Ktory Ma Nadejsc (Hardcover)
ISBN-13: 9788374047326
ISBN-10: 8374047321
  ?