Book Reviews of The Saturn Experiment

The Saturn Experiment
The Saturn Experiment
Author: Peter Shepherd
ISBN-13: 9780446354851
ISBN-10: 0446354856
Publication Date: 7/1989
Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2

3.5 stars, based on 2 ratings
Publisher: Warner Books
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Saturn Experiment on
From the back cover: In the tradition of The Hunt for Red October and To Kill the Potemkin, a novel of modern submarine warfare.

The Saturn Experiment. Murmansk, USSR: The most powerful ship in the Russian navy, the Kharkov, is secretly being fitted with an extraordinary new weapon.

Faslane, Scotland: NATO's naval operations base launches its most advanced submarine on a top secret mission: to find the Kharkov, and test her killers in the sea.

From the icey waters of the Barents Sea to Moscow and the office of a pacifist British Prime Minister, NATO and the USSR are caught in an electrifying escalation of war. The NATO nuclear submarine Saturn and the Soviet battleship Kharkov have come face-to-face inside Soviet waters on a mission gone horribly wrong. Four hundred feet beneath the sea the crew and captain of Saturn are trapped-- dodging enemy depth charges and sonar. While the world leaders play their own treacherous games, the men on the Saturn have only one choice left-- to fight back against the heart of the Soviet navy.
reviewed The Saturn Experiment on + 171 more book reviews
Quick read about icy Barents Sea, Nato, USSR, with a submarine caught below in 300 feet of water-TRAPPED! Story is nicely written.