Book Reviews of Six Easy Pieces

Six Easy Pieces
Six Easy Pieces
Author: Richard P. Feynman
Audio Books swap for two (2) credits.
ISBN-13: 9780201483086
ISBN-10: 0201483084
Edition: Unabridged

0 stars, based on 0 rating
Book Type: Audio Cassette
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

4 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed Six Easy Pieces on + 19 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Designed for non-scientists, an unparalleled introduction to the world of physics by one of the greatest teachers of all time.
reviewed Six Easy Pieces on + 107 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Its Feynman's outrageous method of teaching physics that earned him legendary status among students and professors alike. From 1961 to 1963 Feynman delivered a series of lectures that revolutionized the teaching of physics around the world. Six Easy Pieces represents the accessible material from this series. This is an introduction to the general reader of: atoms, basic physics, the relationship of physics to other topics, energy, gravitaion, and quantum force. With his wit, Feynman presents each discussion without equations or technical jargon.
reviewed Six Easy Pieces on + 16 more book reviews
Physics made easy and fun.
reviewed Six Easy Pieces on + 98 more book reviews
Subtitle is "Essentials of Physics Explained by Its Most Brilliant Teacher." These are the actual recordings of him in the classroom in 1961-1962 that the book of the same title transcribes.

The 6 lectures are: Atoms in Motion, Basic Physics, The Relation of Physics to Other Sciences, Conservation of Energy, The Theory of Gravitation, and Quantum Behavior.

Feynman is a genius, quite literally. My husband thought these tapes were a little too complicated to listen to while driving. Wimp! (Just kidding!!!)