Search - Soft Touch - d1621

Soft Touch - d1621
Soft Touch - d1621
Author: John D. MacDonald
HE WANTED OUT ... — Out of his job, out of his marraige to a round-heeled lush. And there'd never be another chance like this one ... — A big, big caper, but simple as pie. A suitcase bursting with tightly packedstacks of nice, worn, unmarked bills. And nobody would get hurt...supposedly. — But the sight and feel of all that money can warp a man, c...  more »
ISBN: 273718
Pages: 160
Rating:
  ?

0 stars, based on 0 rating
Publisher: Fawcett Gold Medal
Book Type: Paperback
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Member | Write a Review
Read All 1 Book Reviews of "Soft Touch d1621"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed Soft Touch - d1621 on + 813 more book reviews
An interesting book by another underrated, lost, and almost forgotten novelist. This one is murder mystery in the vein of Mary Roberts Rinehart, Dorothy L. Sayers, Dashiell Hammett, and Raymond Chandler. The author, always the sociological sexologist, is up to tune. Not a shabby read for a quiet evening or two.


Genres: