Search - Tropic of Cancer

Tropic of Cancer
Tropic of Cancer
Author: Henry Miller
Autobiographical novel by Henry Miller, published in France in 1934 and, because of censorship, not published in the United States until 1961. Written in the tradition of Walt Whitman and Henry David Thoreau, it is a monologue about Miller's picaresque life as an impoverished expatriate in France in the early 1930s. The book benefited from favor...  more »
ISBN: 164039
Publication Date: 1994
Pages: 318
Rating:
  ?

0 stars, based on 0 rating
Publisher: Book of the Month Club/NY
Book Type: Paperback
Members Wishing: 1
Reviews: Write a Review


Genres: