Book Reviews of When the Music's Over

When the Music's Over
When the Music's Over
Author: Lewis Shiner (Editor)
ISBN-13: 9780553289855
ISBN-10: 0553289853
Publication Date: 4/1/1991
Pages: 322

0 stars, based on 0 rating
Publisher: Spectra
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed When the Music's Over on + 61 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 3
Okay, here's the thing about this book of short stories. It's all about making the world a better place, and initially all the proceeds went to Greenpeace, but it's kinda preachy, and at times very heavy handed. It contains short stories by some masters in the cyberpunk/slipstream field, though, and in the end I wasn't sorry I read it.
reviewed When the Music's Over on + 297 more book reviews
Eighteen stories that deal with desperate people embroiled in conflict, who choose to turn away from violence or war. Edited by Lewis Shiner. Stories by Yoshio Aramaki, James P. Blaylock, Richard Butner, Pat Cadigan, Sherry Coldsmith, Yuri Glazkov, Marian Henley, Nancy Kress, Paul J. McAuley, Jack McDevitt, John Shirley, Walton Simons, Bruce Sterling, Mark L. Van Name, Don Webb, Wayne Wightman, Walter Jon Williams, Robert Anton Wilson. Afterword by Richard Kadrey.