Search - The Widow

The Widow
The Widow
Author: Fiona Barton
For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife. — When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen... —   — But that woma...  more »
The Market's bargain prices are even better for Paperbackswap club members!
Retail Price: $26.00
Buy New (Hardcover): $8.89 (save 65%) or
Become a PBS member and pay $4.99+1 PBS book credit (save 80%)
ISBN-13: 9781101990261
ISBN-10: 1101990260
Publication Date: 3/1/2016
Pages: 368
Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 31

3.3 stars, based on 31 ratings
Publisher: NAL
Book Type: Hardcover
Other Versions: Paperback, Audio CD
Members Wishing: 14
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

reviewed The Widow on + 484 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 5
I kept waiting for the " electrifying psychological thriller" this book claimed to be. I'm still waiting to be "thrilled". Didn't happen.

It was a psychological mystery about a whiny wife married to a domineering husband, who led her life only to please him. That is until a little girl disappears and she discovers her husband is a child cyber porn addict, suspected of the kidnapping.

The book alternates with past and present, and is told in various voices during the investigation of the crime.

This book, especially the ending was dark and disturbing and I was left with a bad taste.
Read All 11 Book Reviews of "The Widow"

Book Wiki

People/Characters
Jean (Primary Character)
Glen (Major Character)

Genres: