Book Reviews of The Wounded Yankee (House of Winslow)

The Wounded Yankee (House of Winslow)
The Wounded Yankee - House of Winslow
Author: Gilbert Morris
ISBN-13: 9780764229541
ISBN-10: 0764229540
Publication Date: 4/1/2005
Pages: 320
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.

4.3 stars, based on 4 ratings
Publisher: Bethany House Publishers
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

6 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Wounded Yankee (House of Winslow) on + 12 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
One of the best books I've ever read! Impossible to put down!
reviewed The Wounded Yankee (House of Winslow) on + 13 more book reviews
Loved it!
reviewed The Wounded Yankee (House of Winslow) on + 206 more book reviews
The Wounded Yankee is book 10 of Gilbert Morris' Historical Fiction series, "House of Winslow", which follows one family's line down through America's history, starting with the first pilgrims. Each book can stand alone or be read as part of the series. Though the books are filled with rich, accurate historical detail, they are great recreational reading and have fun plots with a touch of wholesome romance. Check my list for more in this series.
reviewed The Wounded Yankee (House of Winslow) on + 9 more book reviews
Excellent condition, read once : - )
reviewed The Wounded Yankee (House of Winslow) on + 9 more book reviews
This is a great series for those who are interested in exciting historical novels with a Christian message. The books follow one family "The Winslows" from their religious persecution in England, to the trip on the Mayflower to America. They continue following family members through the first winter in the new country, on to the Revolutionary War, the Civil war, the move west, etc.

The characters are exciting and each new book in the series has the children and grandchildren as the main characters, although the previous generation still has a part so they are easy to follow. There are many books in this series, and I just finished Book 6. Gilbert Morris is an excellent author and each book stands on its own but I'm glad I started at the beginning even though it may take me a year or more to finish them all. It's worth it!

Honorable Imposter Bk 1 Holy Warrior Bk 6
Captive Bride Bk 2 Reluctant Bridegroom Bk 7
Indentured Heart Bk 3 Last Confederate Bk 8
Gentle Rebel Bk 4 Dixie Widow Bk 9
Wounded Yankee Bk 10

Union Belle (bk 11) Gallant Outlaw Bk 15
Final Adversary (bk 12) Jeweled Spur Bk 16
Crossed Sabres (bk 13) Yukon Queen Bk 17
Valiant Gunman (bk 14)
reviewed The Wounded Yankee (House of Winslow) on + 426 more book reviews
I agree with Eunice's review.

This is a wonderfully, well-written series for anyone who enjoys Christian fiction and history. I really want to encourage everyone to read them in order as it makes the books much more meaningful.

The books have a family tree at the beginning, so even if it's been awhile since you read the last book, it's easy to remember who the characters are as the stories go through the years and our history.