Book Review of Treasure Box

Treasure Box
Treasure Box
Author: Orson Scott Card
Genres: Literature & Fiction, Horror
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
reviewed Treasure Box by Orson Scott Card on + 12 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 6


This is one of Card's suspense/horror novels, in the vein of "Lost Boys" and "Magic Street"; so if you are a fan of his scifi Ender series, you may not enjoy this book.

But if you also like horror novels, this is a good one...not very gory, not very scary, but the plot is interesting and the writing, as always, is excellent. Quentin Fears, who has become a millionaire recluse, has never really accepted his sister Lizzy's death. He becomes embroiled in a mystery that causes him to deal with his sister's death, his own life, and to look at just what life and death mean, when he falls in love and marries a mysterious woman named Madeline. It turns out to be a terrible mistake, and it might be a fatal one.