Book Review of Alice I Have Been

Alice I Have Been
reviewed on + 291 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 5


This is a haunting love story about the life of Alice Liddell, the girl who inspired the man we know as Lewis Carroll to write "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland". It is apparently quite historically accurate and involves a bit of a mystery and a bit of a love triangle. This book isn't the sort of genre that I usually find myself reading, but I was nonetheless quite absorbed in Alice's story. An exceptionally good read for fans of Alice in Wonderland, Lewis Carroll, or anyone who likes reading about the Victorian era.