Book Review of For Pete's Sake (Silhouette Special Edition, No 739)

For Pete's Sake (Silhouette Special Edition, No 739)
reviewed Cowboy Country Series book 1 on + 70 more book reviews

This first story is Becky's. She takes care of everyone but herself. This one has the most mystery and tension of the four. The brothers' books take place almost immediately after this one ends. Although you do not have to read these in order to enjoy them, there is more mystery to this one if you read it before any of the others.

There are 4 books in this series. The primary characters in one become the secondary in another. The first three are the Dawson siblings -Becky, Sam and Hank, the fourth is the story of the Sheriff, Andy Johnson. All the books are emotionally charged. They deal with family dynamics and small town and ranch living.

The order is
For Pete's Sake (SSE #739)
Silent Sam's Salvation (SSE #745)
Heartbreak Hank (SSE #751)
The Forever Night (SSE #816)