Skip to main content
PBS logo

Search - After the Quake : Stories (Vintage International)

After the Quake : Stories (Vintage International)
After the Quake Stories - Vintage International
Author: Haruki Murakami
The six stories in Haruki Murakami’s mesmerizing collection are set at the time of the catastrophic 1995 Kobe earthquake, when Japan became brutally aware of the fragility of its daily existence. But the upheavals that afflict Murakami’s characters are even deeper and more mysterious, emanating from a place where the human meets the ...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780375713279
ISBN-10: 0375713271
Publication Date: 5/13/2003
Pages: 160
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.

4 stars, based on 34 ratings
Publisher: Vintage
Book Type: Paperback
Members Wishing: 23
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review
Read All 3 Book Reviews of "After the Quake Stories Vintage International"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed After the Quake : Stories (Vintage International) on + 67 more book reviews
This was a very quick read. I liked the six short stories, but I wish the character profiles would have come together better in the end. I think Murakami leaves reader's hanging and wondering the point of the back stories of the main characters.