Search - Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1)

Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1)
Artemis Fowl - Artemis Fowl, Bk 1
Author: Eoin Colfer
Artemis Fowl is a one of the greatest criminal minds the world has ever seen. He is heir to the Fowl family empire -- a centuries old clan of international underworld figures and con artists. He is arguably the most cunning Fowl of all. He is also twelve years old. — Artemis' interest in mythology and an obsession with the Internet leads him ...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780786817078
ISBN-10: 0786817070
Publication Date: 6/1/2002
Pages: 304
Reading Level: Young Adult
Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 317

3.9 stars, based on 317 ratings
Publisher: Miramax
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

reviewed Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1) on + 14 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
This series is great for young readers who like Harry Potter or Eragon. It is also an easier read then the above books.
reviewed Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1) on + 19 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
Seriously a lot of fun, older kids (contains very minor swearing) AND adults will love this one. I honestly don't know which it was intended for, but we all enjoyed it. If you liked the Lemony Snickett type stuff, you'll really like this.
reviewed Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1) on + 45 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
Boy Genius/Mastermind Criminal Artemis Fowl kidnaps a fairy to find mythic gold. What he doesn't know is that this isn't a regular fairy, it is Captain Holly Short of the LEPrecon Unit and they are all dangerous. Lots of fun for kids and adults.
reviewed Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1) on + 6 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
If you like antagonists with a twist then you will love "Artemis Fowl." The stories are very technology driven, but they don't talk down to you at all which is great for technophobe's everywhere. The subtle way that Colfer draws fantasy and reality together so seamlessly is incredible. Not to mention the moral thread he has managed to tie in without beating you over the head with an Aesop's Moral of the Story sort of end. Definitely a book to take to your comfy chair, they will keep you entertained and interested the whole time.
reviewed Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1) on + 2 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
In the first book of the series we meet Artemis Fowl a young criminal mastermind intent on learning the fairies secrets and stealing the fairies gold. In order to do this Artemis takes on captures and kidnaps Captain Holly Short of the L.E.P.Recon police unit. Captain Foaly is very upset over this and will stop at nothing to get Captain Holly Short back however! Luckily Artemis is aided by his Butler who is oddly enough named Butler and his sister to help him in his quest to steal the fairies gold. But in order to succeed Artemis must escape the Time Field and time is running out!! Will Artemis escape the time field? Will Artemis get away with stealing gold? Will Captain Holly Short escape Artemis and live? To find out get this book now!
Read All 33 Book Reviews of "Artemis Fowl Artemis Fowl Bk 1"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1) on
This is an entertaining book for young adults (and older if you like fantasy literature). I enjoyed reading about the interesting main character (book title) as well as the leprechauns. Fun read!
reviewed Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1) on + 33 more book reviews
Great read.
reviewed Artemis Fowl (Artemis Fowl, Bk 1) on + 113 more book reviews
This was a fast, fun read. I liked how smart Artemis was and how he bested the fairies.


Genres: