Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Search - Blinded by the Right : The Conscience of an Ex-Conservative

Blinded by the Right : The Conscience of an Ex-Conservative
Blinded by the Right The Conscience of an Ex-Conservative
Author: David Brock
In a powerful and deeply personal memoir in the tradition of Arthur Koestler’s The God That Failed, David Brock, the original right-wing scandal reporter, chronicles his rise to the pinnacle of the conservative movement and his painful break with it. — David Brock pilloried Anita Hill in a bestseller. His reporting in The American...  more » as part of the infamous “Arkansas Project” triggered the course of events that led to the historic impeachment trial of President Clinton. Brock was at the center of the right-wing dirty tricks operation of the Gingrich era–and a true believer–until he could no longer deny that the political force he was advancing was built on little more than lies, hate, and hypocrisy.

In Blinded By the Right, Brock, who came out of the closet at the height of his conservative renown, tells his riveting story from the beginning, giving us the first insider’s view of what Hillary Rodham Clinton called “the vast right-wing conspiracy.” Whether dealing with the right-wing press, the richly endowed think tanks, Republican political operatives, or the Paula Jones case, Brock names names from Clarence Thomas on down, uncovers hidden links, and demonstrates how the Republican Right’s zeal for power created the poisonous political climate that culminated in George W. Bush’s election.

Now in paperback and with a new afterword by the author, Blinded By the Right is a classic political memoir of our times.
Info icon
The Market's bargain prices are even better for Paperbackswap club members!
Retail Price: $16.00
Buy New (Paperback): $12.79 (save 20%) or
Become a PBS member and pay $8.89+1 PBS book credit Help icon(save 44%)
ISBN-13: 9781400047284
ISBN-10: 1400047285
Publication Date: 2/25/2003
Pages: 400
Rating:
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 33

3.6 stars, based on 33 ratings
Publisher: Three Rivers Press
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

reviewed Blinded by the Right : The Conscience of an Ex-Conservative on + 3 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Need a little left-wing pick-me-up? Here's your book.
Read All 2 Book Reviews of "Blinded by the Right The Conscience of an ExConservative"

Book Wiki

People/Characters
David Brock (Primary Character)
Important Events

Genres: