Search - Coming Home to Eat: The Pleasures and Politics of Local Food

Coming Home to Eat: The Pleasures and Politics of Local Food
Coming Home to Eat The Pleasures and Politics of Local Food
Author: Gary Paul Nabhan
?The first manifesto of the local food movement, and it remains one of the best?eloquent, bracing, and full of vital information.? ?Michael Pollan In the tradition of M. F. K. Fisher and Henry David Thoreau, Gary Paul Nabhan relates how his experience with food permeates his life as an avid gardener and forager, as an eth...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780393335057
ISBN-10: 0393335054
Publication Date: 7/6/2009
Pages: 336
Edition: Reissue
Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1

4 stars, based on 1 rating
Publisher: W.W. Norton & Co.
Book Type: Paperback
Members Wishing: 5
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review


Genres: