Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Search - The Crazy Makers: How the Food Industry Is Destroying Our Brains and Harming Our Children

The Crazy Makers: How the Food Industry Is Destroying Our Brains and Harming Our Children
The Crazy Makers How the Food Industry Is Destroying Our Brains and Harming Our Children
Author: Carol N. Simontacchi
Certain to be one of the year's most controversial books, here is an unprecedented look at how American food manufacturers and their "products" may be endangering our children by sabotaging their brains. — In the tradition of Silent Spring, The Crazy Makers is an indictment of American food processors and what they are serving the n...  more »
ISBN-13: 9781585420353
ISBN-10: 1585420352
Publication Date: 5/8/2000
Pages: 304
Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1

2.5 stars, based on 1 rating
Publisher: Tarcher
Book Type: Hardcover
Other Versions: Paperback
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

reviewed The Crazy Makers: How the Food Industry Is Destroying Our Brains and Harming Our Children on + 43 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
Should be required reading for all Americans. c
reviewed The Crazy Makers: How the Food Industry Is Destroying Our Brains and Harming Our Children on + 17 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
Recommended by my doctor.
reviewed The Crazy Makers: How the Food Industry Is Destroying Our Brains and Harming Our Children on + 51 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
Eating makes your crazy, being crazy makes your hungry.
reviewed The Crazy Makers: How the Food Industry Is Destroying Our Brains and Harming Our Children on + 237 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
An unprecedented and impeccably reported look at how American food manufacturers and their "products"may be endangering our minds
Read All 4 Book Reviews of "The Crazy Makers How the Food Industry Is Destroying Our Brains and Harming Our Children"


Genres: