Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Search - The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3)

The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3)
The Empty Chair - Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Renowned criminalist Lincoln Rhyme faces his ultimate opponent: a kidnapper and murderer dubbed the Insect Boy. But Rhyme is in for a surprise when he learns that catching a criminal is one thing ... and keeping him is another. Now Rhyme, in North Carolina to undergo risky spinal cord surgery, finds himself hunting a ruthless killer in the heart...  more »
Info icon
ISBN-13: 9780671026011
ISBN-10: 0671026011
Publication Date: 4/1/2001
Pages: 512
Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 322

4 stars, based on 322 ratings
Publisher: Pocket
Book Type: Paperback
Other Versions: Hardcover
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 10 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 4
No one weaves a captivating, nail-biting tale like Deaver. I missed an entire night's sleep because I couldn't put this down (and was too nervous to sleep if I had). This is a must read!
reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 8 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 3
A Lincoln Rhymes novel. Linc faces his toughest criminal yet "the bug boy" . Catching this criminal is one thing but keeping him is another story.

All I can say is I have read all of Deavers books and this one kept me turning pages and wishing that the book would never end.
reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on
Helpful Score: 3
This is an amazing novel. This book is what got me hooked on Jeffery Deaver's writings. Every time you think you have it all figured out he adds just one more detail and sends you for a ride once again. There are so many twists and turns and by the time you get to the end all you want to do is pick up another and read more. You will fall in love with Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs.

If you like reading books that keep you on the edge of your seat and practically turn the pages for you. Then you need to read this book!
reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 18 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 3
Fascinating pageturner! 'The Empty Chair' has likeable characters that you will feel you are getting inside the head of and getting to know. It has a wonderfully thought-out plot, and spine-tingling twists. This book is good for thinking about, too; it has some incredibly accurate investigative techniques employed in it, so much so that this book was required reading in my Criminal Investigation course at the university I go to.
GREAT read!! My only wish is that it didn't have to end!!
KellyP avatar reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 142 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
The 3rd Lincoln Rhyme book. This one is set in North Carolina and is, therefore, a departure from the other New York City based crime stories. But this one has all the details and clever twists as the other Lincoln Rhyme stories.
Read All 64 Book Reviews of "The Empty Chair Lincoln Rhyme Bk 3"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

twocavaliers avatar reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 28 more book reviews
Great author, very intense stories. this 1 is worth reviewing about. I enjoy the series. Nice that Coffin Dancer was made into a book, it caught my eye and starred Denzel Washington. So now I have a person for the Lincoln Rhyme character.
reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 9 more book reviews
A bit different from other "Rhyme" books I had read. I really liked the change of venue. Quite a few twists that I did NOT see coming.
reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 6 more book reviews
well written and totally unbelievable but enjoyed none the less!
marcijo28 avatar reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 271 more book reviews
Amazing series. Jeffery Deaver has kept the same twisting pace throughout all his books.
dsire avatar reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 3 more book reviews
This book is a definite read for Licoln Rhyme fans. I'll say no more as it may ruin the journey.
reviewed The Empty Chair (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 3) on + 29 more book reviews
For fans of Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs, this is a great addition to the collection. It is a very good mystery with an essence of romance between Rhyme and Sachs while trying to solve vicious crimes. It is a follow=up to the Bone Collector, also by Jeffrey Deaver.


Genres: