Book Reviews of The Golden Angel (House of Winslow, Bk 26)

The Golden Angel (House of Winslow, Bk 26)
The Golden Angel - House of Winslow, Bk 26
Author: Gilbert Morris
ISBN-13: 9780764221187
ISBN-10: 0764221183
Publication Date: 8/2001
Pages: 316
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.

3.9 stars, based on 6 ratings
Publisher: Bethany House Publishers
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

2 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

reviewed The Golden Angel (House of Winslow, Bk 26) on + 7 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Erin Winslow, living in untamed Africa with her missionary parents, is in for an adventure. She longs for more excitement in her life, as long as it does not interfere with her devout faith in God. A pilot unexpectedly enters her life, and she persuades him to teach her to fly. Before she realizes it, she finds herself falling in love with him. But when the discovery of a devastating truth leaves Erin deeply hurt, she flees to America.
She hopes to nurse her broken heart and find a job as a pitot. When no one willhire a woman, she finds work in a Cafe'. That's where Quaid Merritt, stunt flyer, steals into her life, reigniting her dream to fly. She and Quaid travel across America, thrilling crowd with daring aerial acrobatics. When Hollywood producers come calling, Erin has some important decisions to make, about Quaid and her future.
reviewed The Golden Angel (House of Winslow, Bk 26) on + 206 more book reviews
The Golden Angel is book 26 of Gilbert Morris' Historical Fiction series, "House of Winslow", which follows one family's line down through America's history, starting with the first pilgrims. Each book can stand alone or be read as part of the series. Though the books are filled with rich, accurate historical detail, they are great recreational reading and have fun plots with a touch of wholesome romance. Check my list for more in this series.