Skip to main content
PBS logo

Discussion Forums - Going Green Going Green

Topic: Green Cleaning Products

Club rule - Please, if you cannot be courteous and respectful, do not post in this forum.
  Unlock Forum posting with Annual Membership.
robinferguson avatar
Subject: Green Cleaning Products
Date Posted: 3/18/2009 3:16 PM ET

We are part of a new company that is launching called WowGreen. The products are all cleaning products for your home...this is a truly a green product that is enzyme based - it is safe for your children and pets should they get into them-its amazing at the toxicity in our home/environment once I became more AWARE!!

joyfullygrateful avatar
Subject: New company
Date Posted: 5/31/2009 4:15 PM ET

I would be interested in seeing price and performance information - I have been shopping with Melaleuca for 17 years - and hadn't found anyone that is as inexpensive with superior perfermance...

Joy

www.joyboudreau.com

buttonwillow avatar
Date Posted: 7/12/2009 2:50 PM ET
Joy, I also am a user of Melaleuca products. My favorite it PreSpot Plus. They've recently changed the formula to be more concentrated and I think it's call PreSpot x 4. It is the best spotter and stain remover I have ever used. It has removed stains that have been laundered and dried in a hot dryer. Every now and then my superhuman stain-creation abilities have defeated even PreSpot but that is really unusual.
Generic Profile avatar
Standard Member medalFriend of PBS-Silver medal
Date Posted: 7/12/2009 9:38 PM ET

Anything in the product petrolem-based?  I know 7th Generation has had problems managing to pull the last little bit of petrolem-based bits out of some of its products.  I'm interested, but would want a complete ingredients list.

trekie70 avatar
Friend of PBS-Double Diamond medal
Subject: Seventh Generation, GreenWorks and Method
Date Posted: 11/24/2009 8:14 PM ET