Search - The Huntress (Dark Queen, Bk 4)

The Huntress (Dark Queen, Bk 4)
The Huntress - Dark Queen, Bk 4
Author: Susan Carroll
In a time of intrigue and betrayal, the huntress is on a quest that could jeopardize two empires and two great queens: Catherine de Medici and Elizabeth I. — The year is 1585 - and prophecy has foretold the coming of a daughter of the Earth whose powers are so extraordinary they could usurp the very rule of the Dark Queen herself, Catherine de Me...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780345490612
ISBN-10: 0345490614
Publication Date: 2007
Pages: 490
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.

3.8 stars, based on 49 ratings
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Book Type: Paperback
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review
Read All 3 Book Reviews of "The Huntress Dark Queen Bk 4"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed The Huntress (Dark Queen, Bk 4) on + 1098 more book reviews
Catriona O'Hanlon journeys to Paris at the request of Ariana, The Lady of Faire Isle, to find The Wolf and his young daughter, Meg, who was named The Silver Rose by her wicked mother. Now Meg and her father are the run to escape those who wish to use her and her talents or destroy her forever - The Silver Rose coven, The Dark Queen, and Queen Elizabeth's spymaster. The tale moves quickly as Cat and Wolf fight their way through numerous adventures to protect and hide Meg. Unfortunately, for both Cat and Wolf, the emotional entanglement between the two complicates the issues. This is a delightful story about quite interesting characters - particularly, Wolf, Cat and Meg. A very good read.
reviewed The Huntress (Dark Queen, Bk 4) on + 98 more book reviews
The Huntress is another stunning chapter in Susan Carroll Dark Queen series. In this book we once again find ourselves brought into the world of those in Faire Isle, Ariane and her husband Justice are present but the main story focuses on the fiery Irish woman Catriona or simply Cat.

With the ageing Dark Queen having found out that little Megera or The Silver Rose was not killed, there is a grave danger to the girl. And so Ariane sends her Gallowglass Cat to find the girl and her father the roguishly handsome Martin Le Loup and bring them back to Faire Isle. And once again Susan Carroll wraps you up in the world of magic and intrigue. There are so many delightful twists and turns you hardly know where to look.

Cat finds Martin and Meg in England, Martin having established himself well and with ambitions for more. While Meg has to be a lovely young Lady and she is in love with the Tudor Queen of England, Elizabeth. I have thoroughly enjoyed every single book in this series. Generally when I read series the fourth book starts to drag. But not this one. The Huntress does not disappoint with intrigue, love and danger. Cat proves to be the fiercest of the heroines yet. She can easily stand up to any man; handle a sword, and most of all a bow. She protects Meg, and earns a friendship with her and her father. And so much more. If you love historical fictions you must read The Huntress, I promise you it will not disappoint. Susan Carrolls writing style is exciting and I know I am eagerly awaiting her next release in this series.

Book Wiki

Dark Queen  4 of 5