Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Book Reviews of Infernal Affairs

Infernal Affairs
Infernal Affairs
Author: Jane Heller
ISBN-13: 9781575661544
ISBN-10: 1575661543
Publication Date: 4/1/1997
Pages: 320
Rating:
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 20

3.2 stars, based on 20 ratings
Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
Reviews: Amazon | Write a Review

12 Book Reviews submitted by our Members...sorted by voted most helpful

Wildwing avatar reviewed Infernal Affairs on + 11 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Funny, but rather mean-spirited. Well written, worth reading.
reviewed Infernal Affairs on + 60 more book reviews
Usually enjoy Heller's witty/funny writing!
ElleS avatar reviewed Infernal Affairs on + 112 more book reviews
Cute story about a woman "selling" her soul to the devil.
MaxieCat avatar reviewed Infernal Affairs on + 261 more book reviews
Not Heller's best. Far fetched and fantastical, but with good moral.
reviewed Infernal Affairs on
Fans of Janet Evonovich and Sarah Strohmeyer will love Heller's books. Try this one!
reviewed Infernal Affairs on + 70 more book reviews
From the back cover:
"MOVE OVER, fAUST. hELLER ADDS A WITTY FEMINIST SLANT TO THE TUG-OF-WAR BETWEEN GOOD AND EVIL." - Publishers Weekly

WHEN A WOMAN DOESN'T KNOW WHAT SHE'S GOTTEN HERSELF INTO, THERE COULD BE THE DEVIL TO PAY WHEN SHE FINDS OUT...
A real estate agent in South Florida's discreetly posh Banyon Beach, Barbara is down on her luck, up several dress sizes, drowning herself in Bloody marys - and worst of all, has just been dumped by her husband for a blonde TV weatherperson. Tired of living the life of a woman in a 'before' ad, Barbara stumbles outside in the midst of a thunderstorm and beseeches heaven to help her - unaware that someone diabolical might be listeneing...

Instead of a hangover the next norming, Barbara wakes up with golden hair, no double chin, a waistline ... definite cleavage! without any effort, she sells the least appealing house in town to the most appealing man she's ever met. Suddenly, everything she wishes for comes true. Barbara doesn't know what the devil is going on. But when she finds out, all hell is going to break loose...
reviewed Infernal Affairs on + 167 more book reviews
This wasn't one of my favorite books. But if you like paranormal reads this one could be a fun one.
reviewed Infernal Affairs on + 57 more book reviews
Chick-lit of the magical kind.
reviewed Infernal Affairs on + 137 more book reviews
I couldn't finish this book. I know the plot sounds cute, but it was too predictable for me.
reviewed Infernal Affairs on + 19 more book reviews
Very Good!
reviewed Infernal Affairs on + 720 more book reviews
Unusual story about a Realtor going to war against the devil. Interesting to me in that her perception of how the devil appears in daily life pretty much matches my own perceptions!
robinmy avatar reviewed Infernal Affairs on + 2029 more book reviews
The heroine mistakenly makes a deal with the devil. Cute story.