Skip to main content
PBS logo
Want fewer ads?

Search - Ruby (Dakota Treasures, #1)

Ruby (Dakota Treasures, #1)
Ruby - Dakota Treasures, #1
Author: Lauraine Snelling
First in a heartwarming new frontier series by Lauraine Snelling! Ruby is new to the Dakotah Territory - and the unexpected new boss! Managing her new "Inheritance" is going to require far more than she bargained for... — "My dearest daughters, — I must beg your forgiveness for the long time between letters. I am sure you must have thought I passe...  more »
Info icon
ISBN-13: 9780739436295
ISBN-10: 0739436295
Publication Date: 2003
Pages: 285
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.

4.3 stars, based on 38 ratings
Publisher: Bethany House Publishers
Book Type: Hardcover
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review
Read All 5 Book Reviews of "Ruby Dakota Treasures 1"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

b-e-e avatar reviewed Ruby (Dakota Treasures, #1) on + 16 more book reviews
A great first book in the Dakota Treasures series! If you like the wild west, you will enjoy the story of two sisters who travel from the security of their wealthy "foster" family in New York across the country to claim their inheritance from a dying father they have not been in contact with for many years. The people they meet in Dakota are not at all what they expected. Should they stay and try to make it in this beautiful but wild place or return to the secure home they left behind? Maybe the handsome but somewhat awkward rancher can help Ruby and Opal decide. Regardless, Ruby realizes she must lean on a higher power for help.
LSolak avatar reviewed Ruby (Dakota Treasures, #1) on + 23 more book reviews
Part of the overall Dakota Treasures series. These are wonderful books. Inspirational reading with an excellent story. Lauraine Snelling's books ahve been recommeneded by Sons of Norway, I am glad they turned me on to her work. LOVE it.
reviewed Ruby (Dakota Treasures, #1) on + 58 more book reviews
This is a great book. It took me a couple of days to read it due to being busy. And it is book 1 in a series of 3 of Dakotah Territory. And i am ready to start book 2.


Want fewer ads?