Skip to main content
PBS logo

Search - Six Of One (Runnymede, Bk1)

Six Of One  (Runnymede, Bk1)
Six Of One - Runnymede, Bk1
Author: Rita Mae Brown
Perched right on the Mason-Dixon line, tiny Runnymede, Maryland, is ripe with a history almost as colorful as the women who live there—from Celeste Chalfonte, headstrong and aristocratic, who murders for principle and steals her brother’s wife, to Fannie Jump Creighton, who runs a speakeasy right in her own home when hard times come ...  more »
Info icon
ISBN-13: 9780553127997
ISBN-10: 0553127993
Publication Date: 1979
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.

3.9 stars, based on 4 ratings
Publisher: Bantam Books
Book Type: Paperback
Other Versions: Hardcover
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

celeria avatar reviewed Six Of One (Runnymede, Bk1) on + 174 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
First in a trilogy by Rita Mae Brown, and one of my favourite books by this author. The book spans 70+ years in the lives of sisters Louise and Julia Ellen Hunsenmeir, so each section is dated - essential for calculating how old they are. Supporting characters are rich and zany (although most, sadly, fade into the background in the two later books).
reviewed Six Of One (Runnymede, Bk1) on + 13 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Great picture of early 1900, with excellent character development, and the funny lesbian themes that Rita May Brown is known for.
Read All 4 Book Reviews of "Six Of One Runnymede Bk1"

Book Wiki

Runnymede  1 of 4