Search - Someplace To Be Flying (Newford, Bk 8)

Someplace To Be Flying (Newford, Bk 8)
Someplace To Be Flying - Newford, Bk 8
Author: Charles de Lint
Here is Lily, a photojournalist in search of the "animal people" who supposedly haunt the city's darkest slums. Here is Hank, who knows those slums all too well. One night, in a brutal incident, their lives collide--uptown Lily and downtown Hank, each with a quest and a role to play in the secret drama of the city's oldest inha...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780812551587
ISBN-10: 0812551583
Publication Date: 3/15/1999
Pages: 560
Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 32

4.2 stars, based on 32 ratings
Publisher: Tor Fantasy
Book Type: Paperback
Other Versions: Hardcover
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review
Read All 4 Book Reviews of "Someplace To Be Flying Newford Bk 8"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed Someplace To Be Flying (Newford, Bk 8) on + 84 more book reviews
This was a wonderful book with some humor, mystery, action, and sadness. I enjoyed it immensely. I'm becoming a big fan of Charles de Lint.
reviewed Someplace To Be Flying (Newford, Bk 8) on + 179 more book reviews
"Hank just wanted away from here. He'd sampled some hallucinogens when he was a kid and the feeling he had now was a lot like coming down from an acid high. Everything slightly askew, illogical things that somehow made sense, everything too sharp and clear when you looked at it but fading fast in your peripheral vision, blurred, like it didn't really exist." Fans of Emma Bull and Terri Windling (as both an editor and an author) will enjoy de Lint. He can make you believe "as many as six impossible things before breakfast.
reviewed Someplace To Be Flying (Newford, Bk 8) on + 23 more book reviews
"An enthralling blend of old European and Native American mythology, seamlessly worked into a modern setting and situation. De Lint's best so far."
-Kirkus Reviews

Book Wiki

Series
Newford  5 of 10
Original Publication Date (YYYY-MM-DD)

Genres: