Search - The Testament

The Testament
The Testament
Author: Eric Lustbader
The new international thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Bourne Legacy — Braverman Shaw??Bravo? to his friends?always knew his father had secrets. But not until Dexter Shaw dies in a mysterious explosion does Bravo discover the enormity of his father?s hidden life as a high-ranking member of the Order of Gnos...  more »
ISBN-13: 9780786293186
ISBN-10: 0786293187
Publication Date: 3/7/2007
Pages: 811
Rating:
  ?

0 stars, based on 0 rating
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Book Type: Hardcover
Other Versions: Paperback, Audio CD
Members Wishing: 0
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

reviewed The Testament on + 30 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
Van Lustbader certainly ranks among the best in building plots within plots, subtrafuge around subtrafuge, leading to en end that you might perhaps expect, but is still surprising. I have read most everything he has written and am happy to se him active again, after a period of absence from the scene. If you are a fan of highly convoluted and historically based thrillers, in the vein of Ludlum or Forsythe, this book is most worth a read. It will keep you turning the pages well into the night.
reviewed The Testament on + 6 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Very detailed path to this book. Audio book made a long drive go quickly
reviewed The Testament on + 534 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
Dexter Shaw dies in an explosion that injures his son Bravo and his daughter Emma. When Bravo awakens and recovers somewhat, Jenny visits him to inform him she is his Guardian assigned by his father to watch over him as he seeks a secret cache of documents. Bravo is shocked to learn that his dad lived a double life as a member of the ruling cabal, the Order of Gnostic Observatines, an organization that has influenced world events for centuries.

The group's enemy The Knights of St. Clement want that cache too because it contains something that will heal the dying Pope, enhancing their secret behind the scenes power in the shadows of the Vatican. Another item the group wants in the cache is the Testament of Jesus Christ that contains explosive information that could destroy Christianity if revealed. Bravo realizes a traitor amidst the order is providing information to the Knights. He trusts no one especially friends, family, or his guardian.

Readers who enjoyed the Da Vinci Code and the Brethren will defiantly want to read THE TESTAMENT, a highly sophisticated fresh religious conspiracy thriller whose fast-paced storyline will leave the audience breathless. The protagonist is an interesting person who does not quite grasp how or why his father was involved like he was or why he puts his life on the line to keep the cache out of the hands of the wrong people. Still like a true hero he does what he believes is right and if nothing else has the audience rooting for him.
AMAZON.COM READER'S REVIEW
Read All 11 Book Reviews of "The Testament"


Genres: