Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 

Search - Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2)

Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2)
Trapped - aka 24 Hours - Mississippi, Bk 2
Author: Greg Iles
Greg Iles's novels have been praised for their unusual depth of characterization and complexity of plot, and The Quiet Game was no exception. Reviewers called it "beautifully crafted" (The Providence Sunday Journal), "heartbreakingly honest" (Cleveland Plain Dealer), and simply "a grand thr...  more »
Info icon
ISBN-13: 9780451207500
ISBN-10: 0451207505
Publication Date: 8/27/2002
Pages: 434
Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 99

3.8 stars, based on 99 ratings
Publisher: Signet Book
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
Reviews: Member | Amazon | Write a Review

Top Member Book Reviews

reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 93 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 4
Fans of Red Dragon or Silence of the Lambs will be engrossed by this taunt, psychological thriller.
mahuff avatar reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 41 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 3
It was the perfect crime until she refused to be the perfect victim.
This was a NO put down book.. Just keeped you reading. My understanding there was a movie made after this book . I cannot wait to see the movie now. . It calle TRAPPED and has Kevin Bacon in it..
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 115 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 2
This is the movie tie in book. It was previously published as "24 Hours". This is a hair-raising, unpredictable book!
gigi avatar reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 355 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
A real roller-coaster ride with the suspense building to a heart-stopping ending that you won't ever forget.
tinaling avatar reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 9 more book reviews
Helpful Score: 1
This book was great. It is one of those grab you and hold on with twists and turns. It really kept me reading. I did not want it to end.
Read All 22 Book Reviews of "Trapped aka 24 Hours Mississippi Bk 2"

Please Log in to Rate these Book Reviews

reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on
I did not know this was the same book as 24 Hours which I had read some time ago. But I enjoyed it the second time almost as much as the first read. Being from MS, I could identify with a lot of the locations. Another great, suspension filled book filled with typical Greg Iles characters that you will not want to put down till completed.
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 6 more book reviews
this book as a fast paced thriller that reels you in from the first sentence and keeps you hook right up to the last sentence.
reviewed Trapped (aka 24 Hours) (Mississippi, Bk 2) on + 2 more book reviews
Another page-turner by Iles. See the pop-up review for "24 Hours", the original title, for a more accurate description of the book.

Book Wiki


Genres: