Facebook

Stacey R. (Stacelito) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 79 - Page:
Family (Firstborn, Bk 4)
Family (Firstborn, Bk 4)
Author: Karen Kingsbury
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 164
Review Date: 1/11/2010


EXCELLENT SERIES!


Franklin Helps Out (Franklin TV Storybook)
Franklin Helps Out (Franklin TV Storybook)
Author: Paulette Bourgeois
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/12/2006


A Kid's Review
Franklin and his friends are going on a searh through the woods to find interseting things and bring them back to share with the class. Snail and Franklin set out with the rest of the group, everyone is finding things, except for Snail. Franklin seems to be doing everything for Snail, and this makes Snail feel very helpless, and very angry. He is trying to do things on his own, and he keeps getting interuppted. Snail finally gets up the nerve to tell Franklin that he can do things by himself. Franklin gets hurt by this and doesn't really understand, but his friends help him understand when they show him what Snail can do. Franklin understands, and feels bad. He tells Snail he is sorry, and trys to help Snail from now on only when he feels he really needs help.


The Frog Prince Continued
The Frog Prince Continued
Author: Jon Scieszka
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 4/21/2007


This is a fun merging of several fairy tales!


Hangman's Curse (Veritas Project, Bk 1)
Hangman's Curse (Veritas Project, Bk 1)
Author: Frank Peretti
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 9/7/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is a great "gripper" for those tween-teens without the gore of a typical thriller! Peretti is a fantastic author! Teenage twins and their parents help the USA search out "odd" situations! The sequel "Nightmare Academy" is EXCELLENT! Read 'em both!


Hatchet (Brian's Saga, Bk 1)
Hatchet (Brian's Saga, Bk 1)
Author: Gary Paulsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 3/17/2008
Helpful Score: 4


My daughter had to read this for school. She was frustrated and expected it to be a "boy" book. Well, it was BUT she LOVED it. It is very well written and has plenty of adventure!


Hawkeye Collins  Amy Adams in the case of the chocolate snatcher  other mysteries (Can you solve the mystery?)
Review Date: 2/14/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A drugstore clerk reports that a masked theif has just stolen a small fortune in fancy chocolates...each person has a perfect alibi, but...


Her Only Hero (The Flanagans, Bk 5) (Love Inspired) (Larger Print)
Her Only Hero (The Flanagans, Bk 5) (Love Inspired) (Larger Print)
Author: Marta Perry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 3/3/2007


Very good book!


House
House
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 213
Review Date: 3/29/2007
Helpful Score: 8


This was a gripping novel. I couldn't put it down! Great analogies were presented throughout the book! (Sin seems so appetizing like your favorite homemade desert, cooked to perfection....and then you find out you are eating wormy, moldy dog food!)


The House on the Gulf
The House on the Gulf
Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 1/11/2010


For a Young Adult book, it was quite a tale! I really enjoyed it! It had an good, unexpected twist!


The Inheritance
The Inheritance
Author: Louisa May Alcott
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 5/2/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Fantastic book and plot! What a great book about intregity and retemtion. I wish I had read the book before seeing the movie, though....


Inside My Heart: Choosing to Live with Passion and Purpose
Inside My Heart: Choosing to Live with Passion and Purpose
Author: Robin McGraw
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 2/4/2007
Helpful Score: 6


EXCELLENT BOOK! I would highly recommend it. It can either reinforce what you're already doing or encourage you to get on the right track. It is also just a delightful look into Robin McGraw's heart, just like the title says! From the back "I am on a mission to get you excited about your life, excited about being a woman in this day and time. My goal is to help you see your life as I see mine: A vast array of choices that can bring you closer to the person you long to be. Your life is waiting for you to claim it. It's all in the choosing."


Joel
Joel
Author: Joel Sonnenberg, Gregg Lewis
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 1/21/2007
Helpful Score: 5


THIS IS AN EXCEPTIONAL BOOK!! From back cover: "Joel was only two years old when an 18 wheeler smashed into his family's car. In the inferno that followed, he was burned on over 85 percent of his body. This is his story as onhly he can tell it. Experience the world from Joel's perspective as he takes you on a personal journey with more twists and turns than a Hollywood movie....I am just an ordninary person who people find extraordinary."


Jungle Jam Chapter Book: King Liar: A Story about Telling the Truth (Jungle Jam Chapter Books (Paperback))
Review Date: 9/7/2007


great stories with lessons. not as good as the radio show but you can tell their personalities even through the writing.


Leaving Fishers
Leaving Fishers
Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/11/2010


Outstanding book! It was a great, quick read. I found I had trouble putting it down. I think it's got a great topic -- kids need to be aware of groups like these!


Look and Find Beauty and the Beast
Look and Find Beauty and the Beast
Author: Disney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 12/23/2006


This is a search and find write on/wipe off book. My daughter loved it!


Look and Find The Little Mermaid
Look and Find The Little Mermaid
Author: Disney Enterprises
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 12/23/2006


This is a write on/wipe off book, search and find. VERY FUN and cute. My daughter loved it!


March
March
Author: Geraldine Brooks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 524
Review Date: 12/31/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This book is the story of Little Women from Mr. March's point of view. It was a good read but seemed to lack "intregrity". I was disapointed in one or two threads of the story. Overall, it is a good read but not worth a credit. I recommend you get it at the library.


The Miniature Schnauzer : An Owner's Guide to a Happy Healthy Pet
Review Date: 3/25/2007


This is a great guide to Miniature Schnauzers! It has plenty of detail. It is not generic or applicable to "all dogs", etc.


A Minute is a Minute
A Minute is a Minute
Author: Barbara J Neasi
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/2/2008


An absolutely adorable book about how long a minute takes.... When waiting for the school bell to ring or waiting for the cookies to come out of the oven...it's still only ONE minute. "Sometimes a minute seems fast and sometimes it seems slow!"


The Nanny Diaries
The Nanny Diaries
Author: Emma McLaughlin, Nicola Kraus
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1402
Review Date: 5/2/2008


The life of a nanny...hmm, This book is not a actual chronical of a nanny's life by any means but it is entertaining!


21 to 40 of 79 - Page: