Dawn M. (dawnangel1966) - Reviews

1 to 18 of 18
20th Century Ghosts (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
20th Century Ghosts (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Joe Hill, David Ledoux (Reader)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/13/2011


I have not finished the book yet. It is short stories, and I can't wait from one to the next. I love Joe Hill. He is amazing.


And Thereby Hangs a Tale
And Thereby Hangs a Tale
Author: Jeffrey Archer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/6/2012


I'm having a hard time finishing this book ,it is short stories and I usually have a hard time with those. anyway.the story start out pretty slow but in the middle grab your attention and by the end turn out to be pretty good. It is an okay read not bad but not exceptionally good.


Beastly
Beastly
Author: Alex Flinn
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/12/2012


I loved this book. I thought the modern perspective, was creative and plausible. The characters were likeable and the parts with the internet were entertaining.


Cell  (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Cell (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Stephen King, Campbell Scott (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 5/12/2010


I really thought that this was a good book, not his best, but definitely not his worst. It is definitely up there with the top Stephen King books.


The Choice (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
The Choice (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Nicholas Sparks, Holter Graham (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 10/8/2010


This is another wonderful love story by Nicholas sparks.I really enjoyed it.


Coraline
Coraline
Author: Neil Gaiman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 164
Review Date: 4/21/2018


I love everything by Neil Gaiman. This book does not let down. It's weird and creepy, just what you would look for in one of his books. He wrote this book for his daughters. I love the backgrounds and how he explains where his ideas come from.


Dear John (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Dear John (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Nicholas Sparks, Holter Graham (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 65
Review Date: 9/1/2010


It was a tear jerker. I absolutely loved it.


Duma Key
Duma Key
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 460
Review Date: 10/12/2010


I really loved this book, as I do all Stephen King books, but this is one of his best I think.


The Graveyard Book
The Graveyard Book
Author: Neil Gaiman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 4/8/2018


I absolutely love this book. It's different and surprising and funny and imaginative. I love all the books by Neil Gaiman he is amazing. He's sold the movie rights to this book unfortunately nothing has been done with it yet but I can't wait until it comes out. I definitely recommend that you read it.


A Kiss in Time
A Kiss in Time
Author: Alex Flinn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 5/31/2016


I loved this book.so creative! I love all of Alex Flinn's books so far, I can't wait until I get the next one.


Kristin Hannah CD Collection 2: Summer Island, True Colors
Kristin Hannah CD Collection 2: Summer Island, True Colors
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/6/2012


I love Kristen Hannah, she is an amazing author. The only problem I had with this audio set is that they are abridged, but I knew that when I got them. I am hoping some day I will be able to read all the books or listen to the unabridged audio versions.


Life Expectancy
Life Expectancy
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 578
Review Date: 9/1/2010


Funny funny funny. I loved it.


The Lucky One (Audio CD) (Abridged)
The Lucky One (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Nicholas Sparks, John Bedford Lloyd (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 9/1/2010


Not his best book, but still in the top. It was pretty tricky at the end.


The Notebook
The Notebook
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 10/12/2010


Most of the time the book is better than the movie. I often wonder if the order in which you indulge sways your judgement one way or the other. The movie the notebook, is an amazing movie, one of the best love stories, in my opinion ever told. I expected the book to be better. The beginning, the courtship and early on in their relationship is cut somewhat short in this book. However, the book is still a masterpiece in it's own way. It is still great, just in some different way. It is definitely worth the read.


The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Katherine Howe
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 5/31/2012


I thought that the book was really well done. good mixture of historical events with a mixture of fiction woven through it.


The Quickie (AudioCD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 7/19/2010


It was twisted, but only okay. I think the unabridged version might be better.


Sweep, Vol 1: Book of Shadows / The Coven / Blood Witch (Sweep, Bks 1-3)
Review Date: 10/11/2018


I do really enjoy these books. I have learned a lot about true Wiccan rituals and sabbats and other things relating to Wicca which is very interesting. I always love YA books. The complicated emotions but not overly sexual stories and this does not disappoint. It is a little more complicated when witchcraft is involved. I love a long series and am looking forward to seeing this one through.


The Thirteenth Tale
The Thirteenth Tale
Author: Diane Setterfield
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 813
Review Date: 9/21/2010


I absolutely loved this book. I first listened to it on audio and now just got the book in hardcover for my collection and so I can read it again and again.


1 to 18 of 18