Susan W. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
The Covenant (Abram's Daughters, Bk 1)
The Covenant (Abram's Daughters, Bk 1)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 429
Review Date: 1/29/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I enjoyed the whole series (Abram's Daughters). I've started another series of Ms. Lewis' work and I'm finding her to be consistent in her great writing.


Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 12)
Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 12)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 651
Review Date: 1/2/2008


Excellent as always.


Danger in a Red Dress (Fortune Hunters, Bk 4)
Danger in a Red Dress (Fortune Hunters, Bk 4)
Author: Christina Dodd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 204
Review Date: 8/21/2009


Terrific read!!! Romance, mystery, drama, wonderfully written. What more could you ask?


Drums of Change (Women of the West)
Drums of Change (Women of the West)
Author: Janette Oke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/1/2009


A classic Oke book. Very enjoyable read.


Faith (Brides of the West, Bk 1)
Faith (Brides of the West, Bk 1)
Author: Lori Copeland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 1/25/2009


This is one of my favorites. Ms. Copeland has a way with a story that makes you want to keep reading.


The Forbidden (The Courtship of Nellie Fisher, Bk 2)
The Forbidden (The Courtship of Nellie Fisher, Bk 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 149
Review Date: 5/30/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book (and Book 1 The Parting). Ms. Lewis is a wonderful author who pulls you into the characters and storyline with ease. I can't wait until the next one in this series!
Susan W.


Frontier Courtship (Steeple Hill Love Inspired Historical, No 4)
Frontier Courtship (Steeple Hill Love Inspired Historical, No 4)
Author: Valerie Hansen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 1/19/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I really enjoyed this book for it's characters and story. It kept me interested to the very end.


Glory (Brides of the West #4)
Glory (Brides of the West #4)
Author: Lori Copeland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 2/9/2009


One of my favorite series of books. Glory was my absolute favorite of the series, but the others; Faith, Hope and June were really good too! One not to miss if you like stories set in this time period.


Jezebel's Sister
Jezebel's Sister
Author: Emily Carmichael
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 1/6/2009


I really enjoyed this book. It was funny, romantic, and I love reading about wagon train stories. The main character's variety of names for the man she "loves" kept me in stitches.


Light of the Moon
Light of the Moon
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 151
Review Date: 7/3/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Excellent read. My husband and I listened to the audio version when we were on a car trip and we both really liked the story. It is one of those stories that stays with you long after you have read it.


The Marriage Game
The Marriage Game
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 197
Review Date: 1/2/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I really enjoyed this book and so did my husband! I haven't read a lot of Ms. Michael's books, so I was pleasantly surprised to find a "new" author to explore.


Marrying the Mistress
Marrying the Mistress
Author: Joanna Trollope
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 12/10/2008


I liked this book. At times I was frustrated with the storyline, but then it got good again. I found a lot of familiar emotions expressed in the book. A definite read for your "to be read" list.


Morrigan's Cross (Circle, Bk 1)
Morrigan's Cross (Circle, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1305
Review Date: 12/13/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I thought the Circle Trilogy was one of Ms. Roberts best works. It wasn't something I thought I would like and I couldn't put them down once I started reading!
Sue W.


Off to a Good Start: A Manual for Raising Your New Puppy
Off to a Good Start: A Manual for Raising Your New Puppy
Author: Mary Thompson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 1/2/2008


Very helpful book as we began the grueling task of raising two puppies after many years.


The Reckoning  (Heritage of Lancaster County, Bk 3)
The Reckoning (Heritage of Lancaster County, Bk 3)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 263
Review Date: 1/19/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I thought the Heritage of Lancaster County series was terrific. Beverly Lewis knows how to keep you interested!
Susan Wright


The Rock Orchard
The Rock Orchard
Author: Paula Wall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 2/1/2009
Helpful Score: 3


This book was nothing like I expected. It had such great characters and Ms. Wall has a great way with words. The book was highly enjoyable. One of a kind.


Snowfall At Willow Lake (Lakeshore Chronicles, Bk 4)
Snowfall At Willow Lake (Lakeshore Chronicles, Bk 4)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 360
Review Date: 2/28/2008


I really liked this book! Susan Wiggs creates great contemporary story lines that keep your interest to the end.


Sunset Embrace (Sunset Embrace, Bk 1)
Sunset Embrace (Sunset Embrace, Bk 1)
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 7/21/2009


This book is one of my favorites ever. The characters are unforgettable and the book catches you from the first page....I didn't want to put it down.


When Breaks the Dawn (Canadian West, Bk 3)
When Breaks the Dawn (Canadian West, Bk 3)
Author: Janette Oke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 79
Review Date: 11/17/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This series was a favorite of mine. Each of the books was interesting and I had a hard time putting them down. Great love stories and interesting learning about the mounties and the country they lived in. Definitely a terrific read.


When Calls the Heart (Canadian West, Bk 1)
When Calls the Heart (Canadian West, Bk 1)
Author: Janette Oke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 95
Review Date: 2/26/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is book 1 of 4 and I loved all of them! Their is also a sequel Beyond the Gathering Storm that is just as good. Ms. Oke is a wonder. How she writes so many books and makes each one so special is beyond me.


1 to 20 of 21 - Page: