Elizabeth B. (grimreaper) - Reviews

21 to 30 of 30 - Page:
Pyramids (Discworld, Bk 7)
Pyramids (Discworld, Bk 7)
Author: Terry Pratchett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 3/31/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was a great book if you like parody type humor. Terry Pratchett is great for taking the things we see everyday and putting a spin to them. Science fiction with humor.


Reliquary (Pendergast, Bk 2)
Reliquary (Pendergast, Bk 2)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 344
Review Date: 3/31/2007


Very good mystery book about the Metropolitan Museum in New York City and the strange goings on when 2 bodies are found.


Riding the Bus with My Sister : A True Life Journey
Riding the Bus with My Sister : A True Life Journey
Author: Rachel Simon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 173
Review Date: 10/19/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed reading this book. I would highly recommend it to others. Rachel Simon was able to put into words how everyone feels and views individuals with disabilities and helps to reconcile those feelings. This was made into a Hallmark movie. I will have to watch it now that I have read the book.


The Silent Woman (Nicholas Bracewell, Bk 6)
The Silent Woman (Nicholas Bracewell, Bk 6)
Author: Edward Marston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/31/2007


Another book in the Westfield's men series. This was a really good book if you like historical mysteries.


Small Gods (Discworld, Bk 13)
Small Gods (Discworld, Bk 13)
Author: Terry Pratchett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 179
Review Date: 6/6/2007


I really enjoy Terry Pratchett's books. This one was just as good as all his others. The way he uses satire causes me to not only laugh but also to stop and think about how we really are in this world.


Soul Music (Discworld, Bk 16)
Soul Music (Discworld, Bk 16)
Author: Terry Pratchett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 7/20/2007


This book was great. I just love Terry Pratchett books. It was fun trying to figure out who all the musical references were to. I often found myself chuckling out loud when it would dawn on me who he was referring to.


Truckers (Bromeliad, Bk 1)
Truckers (Bromeliad, Bk 1)
Author: Terry Pratchett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 5/9/2008


Another great book from Terry Pratchett. This book gave me chuckles as I read it.


We Are Eternal: What the Spirits Tell Me About Life After Death
We Are Eternal: What the Spirits Tell Me About Life After Death
Author: Robert Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/11/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This was a very good book. I have always believed that our loved ones are always there for us when we pass. Robert Brown does an excellent job explaining what happens after death.


The Well of Lost Plots (Thursday Next, Bk 3)
The Well of Lost Plots (Thursday Next, Bk 3)
Author: Jasper Fforde
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 271
Review Date: 8/29/2009


I really like the Thursday Next books. They make you think instead of just being a run of the mill mystery.


Witches Abroad (Discworld, Bk 12)
Witches Abroad (Discworld, Bk 12)
Author: Terry Pratchett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 174
Review Date: 5/13/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This book was great. I love Terry Pratchett's books. I was reminded of the Shrek movies while reading this one.


21 to 30 of 30 - Page: