Facebook

Jessica G. (Jessie) - - Reviews

21 to 40 of 65 - Page:
Everlasting
Everlasting
Author: Charlene Cross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 9/20/2005
Helpful Score: 1


English knight is sent to rule over a castle in Scotland & to investigate if his new wife murdered her former husband


Firethorn (Firethorn, Bk 1)
Firethorn (Firethorn, Bk 1)
Author: Sarah Micklem
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 8/22/2011


Saga of a low born girl with a talent for healing as she follows a noble to war. Found it a little slow moving but interesting overall. Ending was vague; I assume there's going to be a second book.


Flowers by Moonlight (Magical Love)
Flowers by Moonlight (Magical Love)
Author: Lynn Bailey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 9/20/2005


Fairy princess falls for a medieval man. 1 of 3 in series


The Forest Lord (Fane, Bk 1)
The Forest Lord (Fane, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Krinard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 105
Review Date: 9/20/2005


Fairy lord schemes to have a child and revenge on a mortal woman


Gabriel's Woman
Gabriel's Woman
Author: Robin Schone
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 11/9/2005
Helpful Score: 9


A little more graphic and violent than everyday romance novels, but very well written and great character exploration. I would reccomend trying this author at least once, but she might not be for everyone.


Haunted (Women of the Underworld, Bk 5)
Haunted (Women of the Underworld, Bk 5)
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 534
Review Date: 11/1/2005


5th book in series- Eve, a ghost, is given a mission to track a killer


Industrial Magic (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 4)
Industrial Magic (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 4)
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 535
Review Date: 11/1/2005
Helpful Score: 1


4th book in the series- paige and Lucas delve into the corporate world of wizards


Jane's Warlord (Warlord, Bk 1)
Jane's Warlord (Warlord, Bk 1)
Author: Angela Knight
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 386
Review Date: 3/10/2006


A very good read! This is a new writer for me & I will definitely check out more of her stuff. Some scenes get very hot, so if you don't like your books a little spicy this might not be for you.


Jennifer Johnson is Sick of Being Single
Jennifer Johnson is Sick of Being Single
Author: Heather McElhatton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 5/31/2009
Helpful Score: 6


I bought this book thinking it would be typical chic lit. I generally enjoy them as a form of light reading. In some ways it was chic lit, typical quirky girl who shops too much and does embarassing things (sometimes so embarassing I actually had to put the book down for awhile). But usually the heroine is charming enough in some way to make up for it; this one wasn't. She was stupid, selfish and gutless. I don't want to post spoilers so I'll just say I was disappointed in the end. The only reason this isn't getting just one star is that the actual writing (style, punctuation, sentence structure, etc) was decent.


Key of Knowledge (Key, Bk 2)
Key of Knowledge (Key, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1014
Review Date: 9/26/2005


3 women have to solve riddles to save the world, book 2 of 3


Key of Light (Key, Bk 1)
Key of Light (Key, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1024
Review Date: 9/26/2005


3 Women have to unravel riddles to save the world, book 1 of 3


Key of Valor (Key, Bk 3)
Key of Valor (Key, Bk 3)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1057
Review Date: 9/26/2005


3 women must solve riddles to save the world, book 3 of 3


Kid Calhoun
Kid Calhoun
Author: Joan Johnston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 9/20/2005


Outlaw turns out to be a girl


King Arthur
King Arthur
Author: Frank Thompson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 2/13/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Based on the movie starring Clive Owen, this is an untraditonal version of the King Arthur story. It does not contain any of the usual magic & has very low key romance. If you liked the movie, I recommend reading the book.


Kiss of a Demon King (Immortals After Dark, Bk 7)
Kiss of a Demon King (Immortals After Dark, Bk 7)
Author: Kresley Cole
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 575
Review Date: 5/7/2009


I liked this book but not as much as some of the others in this series. I loved Dark Desires After Dusk (Cade/Holly) so much that I dove right into this one and it just wasn't as good. What can I say, I'd pick Cade over Rydstrom any day.


Kissed by Starlight (Magical Love, Bk 2)
Kissed by Starlight (Magical Love, Bk 2)
Author: Lynn Bailey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 9/20/2005


Cursed fairy prince falls for human woman. 2 of 3 in series


The Lion's Daughter (Scoundrels, Bk 1)
The Lion's Daughter (Scoundrels, Bk 1)
Author: Loretta Chase
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 7/5/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book. The setting was different (Albania) and the characters were very likeable. The book moved at a good pace and kept me interested.


Lord Perfect (Carsington, Bk 3)
Lord Perfect (Carsington, Bk 3)
Author: Loretta Chase
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 1/9/2007


Very funny & witty book.


Magic by Daylight (Magical Love, Bk 3)
Magic by Daylight (Magical Love, Bk 3)
Author: Lynn Bailey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 9/20/2005


A woman wanders into Fairy and falls for a man who serves as a soldier there. 3 of 3 in series.


Mail-Order Marriages: Brides for Brothers / The Marriage Risk (Midnight Sons, Vol 1)
Review Date: 9/26/2005


Stories of woman traveling to Alaska to find new lives and love


21 to 40 of 65 - Page: