Facebook

Jennifer (amethyst8245) - - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
Blood Dreams 1
Blood Dreams 1
Author: Mlyn Hurn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 11/29/2010


I really enjoyed this story and would be very interested in reading more of the series.


Civil Affairs
Civil Affairs
Author: Ashley Ladd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 1/12/2011


This was a very touching story with a few hot sexy scenes. I liked that there was more of a backround story so that we got to know the characters and weren't bombarded by the sex scenes. I'd be interested in reading more from this author and would recommend this to others.


Forbidden Fruit (Black Lace Series)
Forbidden Fruit (Black Lace Series)
Author: Susie Raymond
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 6/28/2010
Helpful Score: 2


I like Black Lace books, but I was disappointed in this one. I thought it would be about a young man's infatuation with an older woman. It is about that but I was shocked that it gave graphic details on the sex between a 16 year old boy and a 30+year old woman.


Jennie In A Bottle
Jennie In A Bottle
Author: Titania Ladley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 9/24/2010


I loved this book and it will be going on my "keeper" shelf!


Mutual Desire
Mutual Desire
Author: Donna Grant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 9/10/2010


Donna Grant is an author that I would read almost anything that she's written. I enjoyed all three stories. I would have loved it even more if each had been a full length story on their own. I would definitely recommend this book to others.


Night Fire
Night Fire
Author: Vonna Harper
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 11/12/2010


I've read other books by Vonna Harper and liked them, but I didn't care for this one. This book was difficult to read. I kept hoping it would get better and it didn't. Oh well.


Out of this World
Out of this World
Author: Ann Wesley Hardin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/9/2011


Even though I read the entire book, I should have put it down within the first chapter or so. Both characters are supposed to be geniuses but some of their thinking and comments were downright stupid.


Passion
Passion
Author: P. F. Kozak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 7/9/2011


I really did not enjoy this book. I stopped reading before the first chapter was even done. The P.O.V. changed to much for me to follow the story.

*edited to correct spelling*


Riding the Night (Wild Riders, Bk 5)
Riding the Night (Wild Riders, Bk 5)
Author: Jaci Burton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 75
Review Date: 10/8/2010


I've read the other books within this series and love them all. As well as being a sexy read, it has a good back story that goes with it. I would definitely recommend this book/series to others.


Seascape
Seascape
Author: Stephanie Burke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 1/2/2011


I loved this book. I would definitely be interested in reading more stories that are related to this book.


Seduce Me
Seduce Me
Author: Dahlia Schweitzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.7/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 7/26/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I didn't care for this book. I only read about 4 of the short stories and got bored with it so I didn't even finish reading it.


Seduction's Spell
Seduction's Spell
Author: Lynn LaFleur
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 5/20/2011
Helpful Score: 1


This book contains 4 inter-related stories. I loved all four stories. There was the perfect blend of romance and sex(some of it spicey). I would definitely recommend this book to others that enjoy a little romance with a touch of sizzle.


Stephanie's Menage
Stephanie's Menage
Author: Mari Byrne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 1/12/2011


I really enjoyed this story. It was sexy without being vulgar. I'm looking forward to reading the next book in the series.


Sun Stroked
Sun Stroked
Author: Cathryn Fox
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 8/14/2010


I really enjoyed all 3 stories in this anthology. I'd like to see if Cathryn Fox has any more stories set at The O Spa.


Walking on the Moon
Walking on the Moon
Author: Susan Sizemore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 11/14/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed the book and will most likely put it on my keeper shelf.


1 to 15 of 15