Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Sherry H. (sherhort36) - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
Calamity Jayne (Tressa Jayne Turner, Bk 1)
Calamity Jayne (Tressa Jayne Turner, Bk 1)
Author: Kathleen Bacus
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 3/9/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Tressa Jane is up to her eyeball in trouble. Finding a body in the trunk of a car she mistakenly thought was hers begins a madcap adventure. This book is hysterically funny from the front to back. I whole heartedly enjoyed it and gave it 5 stars.


Copy Cat (Kitt Lundgren, Bk 1)
Copy Cat (Kitt Lundgren, Bk 1)
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 174
Review Date: 10/16/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Can Kitt catch the sleeping angel killer this time around? The killer is back after 5 years and is mocking the police. This book will keep you on the edge of your seat guessing who it is. I would recommend this book to my friends. It kept my interest.


Murder of a Sweet Old Lady (Scumble River, Bk 2)
Murder of a Sweet Old Lady (Scumble River, Bk 2)
Author: Denise Swanson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 10/13/2007
Helpful Score: 3


In this book, Skye is up to her elbow is trouble with the school and her disfunctional family. This book will keep you guessing on who did it and why! I really enjoyed this book!


An Old Faithful Murder (Susan Henshaw, Bk 4)
An Old Faithful Murder (Susan Henshaw, Bk 4)
Author: Valerie Wolzien
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 10/10/2007
Helpful Score: 1


In this book, Susan and her family are off to the yellowstone national park for mischievious pranks and then murder! This book keeps you guessing as to who did it and also as to if Susan will ever get to see old Faithful erupt. I really enjoyed this book and would recommend it to anyone who likes a good who dunnit!!


Stabbing Stephanie (Jane Stuart and Winky, Bk 3)
Stabbing Stephanie (Jane Stuart and Winky, Bk 3)
Author: Evan Marshall
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 11/7/2007


poor Jane. In the middle of trying to get everything done for a thanksgiving vacation away from her hectic job, she has to deal with her rude cousin who practically invited herself to stay with Jane. Then in trying to help Stephanie by going undercover, she has to find out who murdered her. This was a very good read. I give it a thumbs up


The Thanksgiving Day Murder (Christine Bennett, Bk 6)
The Thanksgiving Day Murder (Christine Bennett, Bk 6)
Author: Lee Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 11/7/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This was the first book I read in the series. It was very good. kept my attention and kept me guessing till the end! I would definitely recommend this book to anyone that likes a good mystery whodunnit!


The Trouble With Tulip (Smart Chick, Bk 1)
The Trouble With Tulip (Smart Chick, Bk 1)
Author: Mindy Starns Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 2/23/2009
Helpful Score: 2


After being dumped at the alter, Miss Tulip involves herself in the mystery of the dead body next door. She is the only one convinced that the death is a murder. I was really surprised that I liked this book so well. It read well with a lot of twists.


Turkey Day Murder (Lucy Stone, Bk 7)
Turkey Day Murder (Lucy Stone, Bk 7)
Author: Leslie Meier
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 11/7/2007


Lucy is very busy this thanksgiving. She's very busy with her job, baking pies for the bake sale, cooking thanksgiveing dinner for some unexpected company, The thanksgiving football game and a little murder mixed in. This is a very fast paced, quick easy read. I loved it. great addition to the series!!


1 to 8 of 8
Want fewer ads?