Facebook

Shelly B. (Shivers) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 31 - Page:
Aimee
Aimee
Author: Mary Beth Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 10/30/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Deep- especially for a young adult title. I really enjoyed it, but I generally enjoy young adult and kiddy lit!


All She Ever Wanted
All She Ever Wanted
Author: Barbara Freethy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 90
Review Date: 3/13/2006


I don't read a lot of genre fiction, but this was an enjoyable and fast read.


The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay
The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay
Author: Michael Chabon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 426
Review Date: 10/29/2007


i just read this and really really enjoyed it! i really loved the characters!


Back to the Bedroom (Elsie Hawkins, Bk 1)
Back to the Bedroom (Elsie Hawkins, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 568
Review Date: 3/16/2006


I read this in about 5 hours. Talk about a lazy saturday =). You can see where stephanie plum comes from. Evanovich is funny! brain candy at its best


Bearobics: A hip-hop counting story
Bearobics: A hip-hop counting story
Author: Vic Parker
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/3/2010


my students are loving this book!


Can You Keep a Secret?
Can You Keep a Secret?
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 807
Review Date: 6/14/2006


very cute


Chasing Shakespeares
Chasing Shakespeares
Author: Sarah Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 5/13/2006


It wasn't bad. and the end really picked up. i guess i'm just a purist and want to let shakespeare be shakespeare.


The Divide
The Divide
Author: Nicholas Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 5/17/2006


Another great one by Nicholas Evans (of The Horse Whisperer and Smoke Jumper).


Eat, Pray, Love : One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia
Review Date: 9/4/2010


LOVE LOVE LOVE this book! a great read that flowed like fiction. i would recommend it over and over again


Gingerbread (Cyd Charisse, Bk 1)
Gingerbread (Cyd Charisse, Bk 1)
Author: Rachel Cohn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 5/10/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I happen to love adolescent and children's literature. this is definitely for the older teen, though due to content!


God-Shaped Hole
God-Shaped Hole
Author: Tiffanie DeBartolo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 38
Review Date: 11/28/2006


This is one of my all time favorites. such a beautiful story! Debartolo's second novel How to Kill a Rock Star, is wonderful as well. I suggest you keep a box of tissues handy, though!


Gone With The Wind
Gone With The Wind
Author: Margaret Mitchell
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 3/9/2006


One of my all time favorites! What really needs to be said about this classic?


The Guardian
The Guardian
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 966
Review Date: 3/22/2006


I think this was my favorite Sparks book so far.


Her Fearful Symmetry
Her Fearful Symmetry
Author: Audrey Niffenegger
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 338
Review Date: 10/5/2010


imaginative and unique. a great quick read


Jennifer Government
Jennifer Government
Author: Max Barry
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 11/15/2006


I think the quality of writing could have been a little better, but the story was VERY interesting! Brave New World without the sci-fi?


Just as Long as We're Together
Just as Long as We're Together
Author: Judy Blume
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 9/29/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I absolutely LOVED this book when I was younger! And when i worked at Borders I reccomended it frequently. Of course, you can't go wrong with Judy Blume!


Love Always, Petra
Love Always, Petra
Author: Petra Nemcova, Jane Scovell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 1/29/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Wow. moving. This woman deserves some serious respect!


The Lovely Bones
The Lovely Bones
Author: Alice Sebold
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2268
Review Date: 6/14/2007
Helpful Score: 10


i have never had such a physical reaction to a book! i had to put the book down after the first chapters. actually felt phsyically ill. but once i was able to pick it back up it was a very unique and touching story. just not for the faint of heart


Message in a Bottle
Message in a Bottle
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 961
Review Date: 6/20/2006


Every one of Sparks' books makes me cry!


The Photograph
The Photograph
Author: Penelope Lively
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/16/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A good easy read. not the most memorable i've ready, but definitely enjoyable.


1 to 20 of 31 - Page: