Ann F. (mrsmom1992) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
10-Minute Clutter Control: Easy Feng Shui Tips for Getting Organized
Review Date: 4/26/2007


Great book for some clutter clearing!


Beyond Eden
Beyond Eden
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 4/26/2007


A twisted wealthy family and a daughter who don't belong.. is the backbone to this book. nice love story to boot!


David Copperfield (Barnes and Noble Classics Series)
David Copperfield (Barnes and Noble Classics Series)
Author: Charles Dickens, Radhika Jones
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 4/26/2007


If you haven't read this - do your self a favor and get a cup of tea - for a few nights - and put yourself back in time and enjoy what Charles Dickens wrote and his favorite character... David Copperfield.


The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair that Changed America
Review Date: 8/20/2007
Helpful Score: 13


I thought the book seemed interesting,from the synopsis on the best sellers list - I like a good "true story". This book mixes history, with a few madmen moving in tandem through the book. Slow to get moving, but by the middle of the book - I had to know how it all ended and stayed up way too late to finish!


The Finkler Question
The Finkler Question
Author: Howard Jacobson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.6/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 2/1/2015


I thought this book would be eye opening to Jews, relationships and Gentiles. The writing is good, but the story line is fractured in too many ways for my enjoyment. I'm thinking short stories would of been better.


Gone Girl (Movie Tie-In Edition)
Gone Girl (Movie Tie-In Edition)
Author: Gillian Flynn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 2/1/2015


This is a fast read, and keeps you interested. Follows the movie closely. Well written. Sadly, the ending felt rushed, but great story overall.


I Am Charlotte Simmons
I Am Charlotte Simmons
Author: Tom Wolfe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 2/1/2015


I enjoyed this book.. I kept forgetting that a man was the author. Tom Wolfe can write a book you want to finish


The Reading Group
The Reading Group
Author: Elizabeth Noble
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 281
Review Date: 7/14/2008


I liked it, quick read, great for the beach.. the books aren't discussed at length, most months, but it did give me an idea about reading my next book! Loved the british vernacular!


Roses are Red (Alex Cross, Bk 6)
Roses are Red (Alex Cross, Bk 6)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 766
Review Date: 4/23/2007


Interesting - fast read- keeps you thinking!


The Secret Life of Bees
The Secret Life of Bees
Author: Sue Monk Kidd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5495
Review Date: 5/4/2007


Fast read and enjoyable! I wished the book was longer and more detailed!


Teen Beauty Secrets: Fresh, Simple  Sassy Tips for Your Perfect Look
Teen Beauty Secrets: Fresh, Simple Sassy Tips for Your Perfect Look
Author: Diane Irons
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 10/15/2014


Good ideas for make up


Twelve Years a Slave
Twelve Years a Slave
Author: Solomon Northup
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/15/2014


amazing story


The World Almanac for Kids 2003 (World Almanac for Kids)
The World Almanac for Kids 2003 (World Almanac for Kids)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/26/2007


FACTS FUN an well written


1 to 13 of 13