Liane A. (qli) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 31 - Page:
8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 476
Review Date: 8/5/2009


another visit to an interesting community of ordinary, wonderful people.


Acceptable Loss (William Monk, Bk 17) (Audio CD-MP3) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 5/3/2013


Great story, told with Anne Perry's powerful style.


Agatha Raisin and the Murderous Marriage (Agatha Raisin, Bk 5)
Agatha Raisin and the Murderous Marriage (Agatha Raisin, Bk 5)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 119
Review Date: 12/1/2010


another good one!


Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet (Agatha Raisin, Bk 2)
Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet (Agatha Raisin, Bk 2)
Author: M. C. Beaton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 6/12/2010


i am starting to like Agatha Raisin quite a bit! She is a very human character.


Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 7/15/2010


No wonder this book has 5 stars. It is a great read; fun to follow the women through the years.


The Art Thief
The Art Thief
Author: Noah Charney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 9/15/2011
Helpful Score: 1


A fascinating peek into the world of art, involving both art history and the forensics of recovering lost art.


The Barker Street Regulars (Dog Lover's, Bk 11)
The Barker Street Regulars (Dog Lover's, Bk 11)
Author: Susan Conant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 9/15/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Finally! a Dog Lover's book I hadn't read! Love this series. Conant really must live with dogs, since she doesn't gloss over the hair everywhere and the chewing of possessions, but still loves the pooches with all her heart!


Betrayal in Death (In Death, Bk 12)
Betrayal in Death (In Death, Bk 12)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 596
Review Date: 9/15/2011


Eve's fear for her husband makes her all the more human, and I like that about this book. Love the series.


The Bone Bed (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 20) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 10/19/2017


Patricia Cornwell does such a great job of combining the mystery genre and science. The half-star is because I am not fond of the accent that the narrator uses for Dr. Scarpetta in this particular version; otherwise, another great installment in one of my favorite series.


Born in Death (In Death, Bk 23)
Born in Death (In Death, Bk 23)
Author: J. D. Robb
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 302
Review Date: 3/19/2010


another winner from JD Robb! Sad, but riveting.


Burning Time (April Woo, Bk 1)
Burning Time (April Woo, Bk 1)
Author: Leslie Glass
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 3/31/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Interesting peek at some Chinese cultural expectations and a good thriller. However I don't enjoy seeing into the minds of serial killers, so I didn't like it. Kind of like a Lisa Gardner book.


Coming Home
Coming Home
Author: Rosamunde Pilcher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 119
Review Date: 9/15/2011
Helpful Score: 1


A charming look back in time. You see that most likely things weren't as simple then as they seem today.


Conversations with God : An Uncommon Dialogue, Bk 1
Conversations with God : An Uncommon Dialogue, Bk 1
Author: Neale Donald Walsch
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 148
Review Date: 9/3/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This book makes so much sense of the world around us. It and the companion books, CWG Book Two and CWG Book Three are my new guides for making sense of my life. So glad Neale shared them with the world. You will either find that the material resonates strongly with your soul, or think it is heresy. Worth reading to bring new ways to think about our world. For me, it was just what I was searching for.


Dogs and Goddesses
Dogs and Goddesses
Author: Lani Diane Rich, Anne Stuart, Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 286
Review Date: 3/29/2011
Helpful Score: 1


What a fun whirlwind of a story. Had a hard time putting it down.


E-Mail From God for Teens
E-Mail From God for Teens
Author: Claire Cloninger, Curt Cloninger
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/31/2011


a little devotional book for teens.


Encore Provence : New Adventures in the South of France (Vintage Departures)
Review Date: 12/9/2009


Another fun visit to Provence, and a good review of my college French, with the French words sprinkled in here and there. I am glad to have read these books in sequence.


High Noon (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
High Noon (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Nora Roberts, Susan Ericksen (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 7/4/2018


Great story! Nora Robert comes through again!


Indigo Dying (China Bayles, Bk 11)
Indigo Dying (China Bayles, Bk 11)
Author: Susan Wittig Albert
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 112
Review Date: 10/7/2009


Great book in one of my favorite series. Lots of interesting indigo lore included.


Looking Great: Fashion Authority and Television Star Linda Dano Shares Her Style and Beauty Secrets to Help You Look Your Best
Review Date: 8/5/2009


Helpful and entertaining! A woman with a great sense of style who turned out a fun, easy to read book.


Mrs. Pollifax and the Second Thief (Mrs Pollifax, Bk 10)
Mrs. Pollifax and the Second Thief (Mrs Pollifax, Bk 10)
Author: Dorothy Gilman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 1/8/2011


Another fun read from Dorothy Gilman! I like the way she tosses in local color from the places that Mrs. Pollifax goes for her cases. It makes me want to travel there myself.


1 to 20 of 31 - Page: