Facebook
Skip to main content
PBS logo
 
 
Want fewer ads?

Leigh Anne H. (lahaygood) - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
Cliffs Quick Review: Geometry
Cliffs Quick Review: Geometry
Author: Edward Kohn, CliffsNotes Editors
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/5/2006


All three of my children have found this book very helpful through high school geometry. The explanations are very clear and precise.


The Confession (The Heritage of Lancaster County, Vol 2)
The Confession (The Heritage of Lancaster County, Vol 2)
Author: Beverly Lewis
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 3/14/2006


i enjoyed this book very much. Light reading and very accurate in describing amish lifestyles.


The Gold Coast (John Sutter, Bk 1)
The Gold Coast (John Sutter, Bk 1)
Author: Nelson DeMille
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 258
Review Date: 3/5/2006


Condition is good, cover shows normal shelf wear.

I enjoyed this suspense novel very much! Nelson Demille kept me on the edge of my seat with this one.


The Innocent
The Innocent
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 390
Review Date: 7/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is the first book I have read by this author. I enjoyed it thoroughly! Harlan Coben kept me guessing to the very end. I thought I had the plot figured out and he twisted up more than once! This book kept me up several nights to read one more chapter.


Lunch at the Piccadilly
Lunch at the Piccadilly
Author: Clyde Edgerton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 7/15/2007


I hadn't read this author before. There are some humorous parts in the book but it's a little dry for my taste. I probably won't read anymore of this author unless it is race day for my hubby and I have nothing else to do.


Metro Girl (Alex Barnaby, Bk 1)
Metro Girl (Alex Barnaby, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 639
Review Date: 3/14/2006


i bought the book to read during vacation but never read it.


No Second Chance
No Second Chance
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 453
Review Date: 7/15/2007


I really liked this novel even better then The Innocent! Talk about a cliffhanger!


Orchid Beach (Holly Barker, Bk 1)
Orchid Beach (Holly Barker, Bk 1)
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 4/16/2007
Helpful Score: 1


i enjoyed this first book of the Holly Barker series so much! finished it in a weekend!


The Prize Winner of Defiance, Ohio: How My Mother Raised 10 Kids on 25 Words or Less
Review Date: 4/26/2006


This book was a good light-hearted book full of downhome laughs!


The Red Hat Club
The Red Hat Club
Author: Haywood Smith
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 3/14/2006


light hearted reading.


Second Chance
Second Chance
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 92
Review Date: 3/14/2006


This is my once a year Danielle Steele novel. I enjoyed reading. It is the winter/spring romance for a woman and her son's friend. Very typical Danielle Steele.


White Hot
White Hot
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 219
Review Date: 3/14/2006


bought the book for vacation reading but never read it.


1 to 12 of 12
Want fewer ads?