Alyssa G. (Ajacks) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 33 - Page:
Babyville
Babyville
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 369
Review Date: 4/18/2007


Its a cute romantic book great for girls who are pregnant or trying to get there.


Big Sister Is Watching You: Hillary Clinton and the White House Feminists Who Now Control America--And Tell the President What to Do
Review Date: 4/18/2007


Very funny book. Until you realize that the guy is for real. I just want this piece of right wing filth out of my house.


Black Feathers : Erotic Dreams
Black Feathers : Erotic Dreams
Author: Cecilia Tan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 4/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Hot. This book is hot.


The Bride Stripped Bare
The Bride Stripped Bare
Author: Nikki Gemmell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 109
Review Date: 4/18/2007
Helpful Score: 5


I really enjoyed this raunchy and touching romp through the anatomy of an affair.


The Bridesmaid's Handbook: Savvy Advice, Sensational Showers, And Survival Strategies
Review Date: 4/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Suggested for any new bridesmaid!


Citizen Girl
Citizen Girl
Author: Emma McLaughlin, Nicola Kraus
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.4/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 4/18/2007
Helpful Score: 5


Good book for anybody who love The Nanny Diaries or Devil Wears Prada. This book deals with a girl reporter trying to make good in the big city.


Comfort Me with Apples: More Adventures at the Table
Comfort Me with Apples: More Adventures at the Table
Author: Ruth Reichl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 4/18/2007


I love all of these books. Her stories make me hungry and the recipes satisfy.


Digital Fortress
Digital Fortress
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 289
Review Date: 4/18/2007


This book was a definite page turner.


Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim
Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim
Author: David Sedaris
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 515
Review Date: 4/18/2007


Sedaris is a genius


The Emotional Life of the Toddler
The Emotional Life of the Toddler
Author: Alicia F. Lieberman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 1/3/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This was a bit Freudian for my taste, but good none the less. Many things confirmed how I parent already, but also gave me some really great ideas about how to deal with things like tantrums, potty training, etc.

The problem is, my 2 year old is not nearly as vocal as some of the 1 year olds talked about in this book so the communication stuff was a bit off for me.


Frommer's London 2005
Frommer's London 2005
Author: Darwin Porter, Danforth Prince
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/18/2007


Great guide for getting around London town. I really used this alot during my trip. A bit old, but things don't change much in a town that old.


The Hungry Years : Confessions of a Food Addict
The Hungry Years : Confessions of a Food Addict
Author: William Leith
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 4/18/2007


I felt for the main character. Great memoir of losing weight, gaining it, losing it, and somehow losing yourself along the way.


Hypocrite in a Pouffy White Dress: Tales of Growing Up Groovy and Clueless
Review Date: 4/18/2007


Very cute memoir of growing up a tomboy


A Life of Jung
A Life of Jung
Author: Ronald Hayman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/18/2007


As a psychology student, I found this book enlightening. This man had an amazing mind and a life to match. I found out more about the field of psychology than I knew before. This is the story they DON'T tell you in school.


Life of Pi
Life of Pi
Author: Yann Martel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3370
Review Date: 4/18/2007


A wonderful fantastic novel that you will not be able to put down.


The Mists of Avalon (Avalon, Bk 1)
The Mists of Avalon (Avalon, Bk 1)
Author: Marion Zimmer Bradley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 618
Review Date: 4/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


If you are an King Arthur fan, you will love this glance at the feminine side of the story.


Naked
Naked
Author: David Sedaris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 808
Review Date: 4/18/2007
Helpful Score: 7


Sedaris is hilarious, but you probably already knew that. His life and family make for a great read.


Never Check E-Mail In the Morning : And Other Unexpected Strategies for Making Your Work Life Work
Review Date: 4/18/2007


I bought this book because I needed help coping with a heavy workload. It gave me strategies I use to this day.


Nothing Feels Good: Punk Rock, Teenagers, and Emo
Nothing Feels Good: Punk Rock, Teenagers, and Emo
Author: Andy Greenwald
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 4/18/2007
Helpful Score: 3


I found out more about the Emo movement from this book than I thought possible. While I believed it to be a fad, turns out it has been around as long as punk, if not longer. Good for anyone trying to get to know more about music or more about their kids


Nymphomania: A History
Nymphomania: A History
Author: Carol Groneman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/18/2007


This book is a great sociological look at sex and culture.


1 to 20 of 33 - Page: