Facebook

Tammie K. (tammieleah) - Reviews

1 to 16 of 16
Atlantis Redeemed (Warriors of Poseidon, Bk 5)
Atlantis Redeemed (Warriors of Poseidon, Bk 5)
Author: Alyssa Day
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 3/30/2011


Let me say...I usually love Alyssa Day's books but I think she is getting tired of her series and the last few have been a little boring. I read about half of this book and finally had to admit defeat and just skim the rest for "the good parts" and let me say there weren't many. I really can't recommend this book, it really is not very good. Sorry


The Book of the Dead (Pendergast, Bk 7)
The Book of the Dead (Pendergast, Bk 7)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 5/2/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Fantastic book! Kept me on the edge of my seat throughout the whole, extremely long, but never boring book.


Cold Day in July (Bayou, Bk 2)
Cold Day in July (Bayou, Bk 2)
Author: Stella Cameron
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 1/27/2012


A book full of angry and stupid characters set in a rural Louisiana town. Beware - stereo-types are everywhere in this stinker. Come on Stella you could do better than this!


Covet (Fallen Angels, Bk 1)
Covet (Fallen Angels, Bk 1)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 551
Review Date: 11/15/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Wow!

This was the best written book I've read in a long time! I couldn't put it down. I love the Brotherhood books but I really enjoyed reading something with a different plot and characters. JR Ward is too good of a writer to just stick with one story line.

I don't think the book was "too long" as some others have reviewed it. It was just long enough and quite possibly not long enough - I really wanted it to continue and can't wait for the next book in the series.

Get the book, you won't be sorry!


Dark Embrace (Masters of Time, Bk 3)
Dark Embrace (Masters of Time, Bk 3)
Author: Brenda Joyce
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 318
Review Date: 5/2/2009
Helpful Score: 1


While I loved the other books in this series, this one just didn't compare. It was so boring, I skimmed the book in hopes that maybe it would get better, but never did. I have the next one, please, please let it be better!


Dream Chaser (Dream-Hunter, Bk 3) (Dark-Hunter, Bk 15)
Dream Chaser (Dream-Hunter, Bk 3) (Dark-Hunter, Bk 15)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 869
Review Date: 7/3/2008


Yes, Sherrilyn is back to her fantastic self - this is a great book, much, much better than the Dream-Hunter, bk 2! It is a keeper!


If Angels Burn (Darkyn, Bk 1)
If Angels Burn (Darkyn, Bk 1)
Author: Lynn Viehl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 462
Review Date: 7/29/2008


The beginning third of the book kept me entranced, the middle part, confused and the last part, bored. I don't think I'll read the rest of the series!


Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell
Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell
Author: Susanna Clarke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 198
Review Date: 4/26/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Hard to put down? Hard to get through just the second chapter!!! I found the book very hard to read, due to the author droning on and never getting to the point! I had very high hopes for this book but in the end, I was disappointed.


Just Desserts
Just Desserts
Author: Lyn Cash
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 9/24/2010
Helpful Score: 2


I know, I know - did I really think that it would be a good book! What was I thinking? No plot, sex scenes were actually quite lame and the characters were just...oh, I give up, the book was just plain bad!


Lover's Bite (Wings in the Night, Bk 14)
Lover's Bite (Wings in the Night, Bk 14)
Author: Maggie Shayne
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 211
Review Date: 1/27/2009


Very quick read - thank goodness! I found this book a chore to finish. Boring, boring, boring!


No Rest for the Wicked (Immortals After Dark, Bk 3)
No Rest for the Wicked (Immortals After Dark, Bk 3)
Author: Kresley Cole
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 642
Review Date: 4/29/2008
Helpful Score: 5


I loved this book! Kresley Cole's Immortals After Dark series is fantastic.
Creative characters, funny dialog, smoldering hot men and beautiful, strong women, what more could you ask for? I'm so looking forward to the rest of the series.


The Nymph King (Atlantis, Bk 3)
The Nymph King (Atlantis, Bk 3)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 512
Review Date: 4/19/2008
Helpful Score: 3


This was a really fun book! The nymphs were definitely hot! Now I've got the read the rest of the series!


Passions of the Ghost (Immortal Warriors, Bk 3)
Passions of the Ghost (Immortal Warriors, Bk 3)
Author: Sara Mackenzie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 4/4/2008
Helpful Score: 3


An ok book! Story line is different from what I've read before and entertaining, but lacks the ability to draw the reader in and make them feel for the characters. Ok but not great!


Ruined (Ruined, Bk 1)
Ruined (Ruined, Bk 1)
Author: Paula Morris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 11/8/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Wow! I expected this to be just another teen novel that was mildly entertaining but I was very surprised to find that it was not only an excellent book but very thought provoking.

Loved the insightful details on New Orleans society and Mardi Gras. In fact, I pretty much loved everything about this book. I was going to keep it to read again but decided that others needed to share in this great book! So here you go and hope you enjoy.


Shadowfever (Fever, Bk 5)
Shadowfever (Fever, Bk 5)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 193
Review Date: 5/4/2011


I wanted to hate this book - I really did! Not because I didn't love the previous four books but because I hate cliffhangers and mostly I hate waiting! When I first started to read the series I was under the impression that it was going to be a three book series. So I read the first one and about had a fit when in the middle of all the excitement the book stopped! So I waited, not so patiently for the second only to once again about have a heart attack when the book left me hanging. So once again i waited forever for the third book to come out thinking that ok this book will answer all my questions (can you tell I'm an impatient person) only to get to the end and discover that there are two more books to be written - WHAT??? Oh painfully I waited for the fourth book and the ending disappointment of not knowing the ending of the story. Finally, after waiting, not-so-patiently and starting to hate the books as they are not giving me my reader satisfaction, the fifth (and final book or I'm going to have a breakdown, I swear!) comes out. Hurray! I wanted to hate it for making me wait so long, thinking that after all this time it would be a letdown, a sad failure. Unfortunately, for my hatefulness it was not, the book was a masterpiece. The unraveling of the story was so beautiful, exciting and so full of suspense it made my waiting seem trivial and unimportant. My hate turned to love and reading satisfaction was mine at last. As much as I hate to admit it...it was worth the wait!


The Sweet Potato Queens' Book of Love
The Sweet Potato Queens' Book of Love
Author: Jill Conner Browne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 377
Review Date: 12/4/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Funny, funny, funny! Had me crying with laughter throughout the whole book.

BEWARE for those of you who like their humor "not quite so trashy" this book is full of trashy humor, trashy language and trashy behavior - just what you would expect from the "Sweet Potato Queens" and I loved it!


1 to 16 of 16