Diane H. (auntbeebooks) - Reviews

21 to 32 of 32 - Page:
The Raphael Affair (Jonathan Argyll, Bk 1)
The Raphael Affair (Jonathan Argyll, Bk 1)
Author: Iain Pears
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 10/24/2009


This book has interesting facts about the artist Raphael and the artistry of his times. Although a mytery, it was very slow moving.


A Rose for the Crown
A Rose for the Crown
Author: Anne Easter Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 3/9/2009
Helpful Score: 2


The auhtor weaves amazing tale of English nobility. Very enjoyable character development and spell binding to the end. Do not miss this entertaining novel.


Smoke in the Wind (Sister Fidelma, Bk 11)
Smoke in the Wind (Sister Fidelma, Bk 11)
Author: Peter Tremayne
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 2/11/2011


I enjoyed the action and character deveopment is this novel. The author keeps you trying to solve the myteries throughout and does not disappoint you in the end. This was a delightful read.


Split Second
Split Second
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/22/2011


I continue to enjoy the team of Maxwell and King. The author has not disappointed me, ever. It was riveting and suspenseful.


The Testament
The Testament
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1100
Review Date: 6/30/2008


This book is not the typical John Grisham novel. I enjoyed this different format so much so, I re-read it. It begins slowly in development but you will enjoy the ending. A truly rewarding read.


The Third Secret
The Third Secret
Author: Steve Berry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 7/29/2008
Helpful Score: 2


The story was compelling for me and I loved the intrigue. Steve Berry writes a fast paced novel. He pays close attention to descriptive detail. Very enjoyable read.


The Thirteenth Tale
The Thirteenth Tale
Author: Diane Setterfield
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 926
Review Date: 3/2/2009


Thrilling tale with many surprises. I enjoy this book.


This Blessed Mess: Finding Hope Amidst Life's Chaos
This Blessed Mess: Finding Hope Amidst Life's Chaos
Author: Patricia H. Livingston
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/2/2009


This book was a gift from a friend to help me deal with the grief I was experiencing. It was a blessing. It is easy to read, imformative, and comforting.


A Whisper of Danger (aka The Treasure of Zanzibar) (Treasures of the Heart, Bk 2)
Review Date: 3/31/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I read this book straight through; I could not put it down. I read all the books in the trilogy and they were delightful. I hope you agree.


White Chocolate Moments
White Chocolate Moments
Author: Lori Wick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 145
Review Date: 3/2/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Lori Wick is one of my favorite authors. I have read most of her novels, but this one has a totally different storyline and I was disappointed in it. She is a good writer, but this is not my favorite novel.


Wings of the Morning (Kensington Chronicles, Bk 2)
Wings of the Morning (Kensington Chronicles, Bk 2)
Author: Lori Wick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 3/2/2009
Helpful Score: 3


This novel was my introduction to Lori Wick. Her descriptive techniques and action dialogue makes for delightful reading. Christian values permeate all of her writing and I find it comforting and uplifting in this uncertain times we live in.


Wish You Well
Wish You Well
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 7/24/2012


This novel presents the life in the rural mountains of Virginia through a riveting story of two children and their experiences to a new life. It is a total different approach from the other works of Baldacci, but thoroughly enjoyable.


21 to 32 of 32 - Page: