Erika C. (nightimereader) - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
The Conquest (Peregrine, Bk 2)
The Conquest (Peregrine, Bk 2)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 10/15/2009


This is really one of my FAVORITES! Story draws you in and keeps you going. It NEVER gets old, I can read it over and over! My copy is almost falling apart. I just Love Tearle and his desire to win her over... again and again.


Desire
Desire
Author: Amanda Quick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 227
Review Date: 1/5/2009


One of my favoorite! Something about knights of old just get to me. I could read this many many times over!


Dog Care and Training for Boys and Girls
Dog Care and Training for Boys and Girls
Author: Blanche Saunders
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/11/2009


This is a simple read for younger children. Many pictures to show what do beside text. Good book for a child just learning about dogs and caring for them.


Happy House Plants
Happy House Plants
Author: Violet Rutherford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/11/2009


I enjoyed all the information in this book. I have looked up many different plants and used the information listed to help care for the plants. I found it very easy to understand. Good for a person just learning about care of indoor plants.


The Host
The Host
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 4/6/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I really thought I was not going to like this book. Not a big Science-Fiction reader. It took me a bit to get into the groove but then... you guessed it I could not put it down. Stephenine Meyers has a way of writing that really makes you think outside the box. She has a way of writing what we would really think -to a tee. I really liked this book so much that I have read it many times over.. each time getting better!


I Thee Wed (Vanza, Bk 2)
I Thee Wed (Vanza, Bk 2)
Author: Amanda Quick
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 1/5/2009
Helpful Score: 2


Really enjoyed this book. Always a good read.


Leven Thumps and the Eyes of the Want (Leven Thumps, Bk 3)
Leven Thumps and the Eyes of the Want (Leven Thumps, Bk 3)
Author: Obert Skye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/4/2012


I loved this book...well so far I have really loved this whole series. They are full of funny wit and unexpected new ideas and story lines. My son who is 13 has also enjoyed reading this series! I think it's a great read for both young and old if you like sci-fi type books.


The Maiden Bride
The Maiden Bride
Author: Linda Needham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 50
Review Date: 9/24/2010


This was one book I could not put down. Loved the humor... and romance. Great read!


1 to 8 of 8