Annetta D. (abdunham) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 256 - Page:
1105 Yakima Street (Cedar Cove Chronicles, Bk 11)
1105 Yakima Street (Cedar Cove Chronicles, Bk 11)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 198
Review Date: 10/12/2012


Sadly, this is the second to last book in a fantastic, wonderful, compelling, spell-binding, enchanting series that makes me want to visit Cedar Cove. Debbie has captivated us throughout this series with her wonderful characters and their everyday lives. I am truly sorry to be so near the end of this series. I have loved it so much. I highly recommend the entire series, and this book is a wonderful addition to it. Follow along as Rachel deals with some heavy issues, as to Olivia and Jack, Charlotte and Ben and Gloria and Chad, just to name a few.


1225 Christmas Tree Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 12)
1225 Christmas Tree Lane (Cedar Cove, Bk 12)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 10/13/2012


The is the last book in Debbie's Cedar Cove series and I was sorry to have it end. But the book was so good, I could not put it down. She did an excellent job introducing the residents of 1225 Christmas Tree Lane and wrapping up the stories of the lives of the residents of the other places she profiled in the Cedar Cove series. I loved the how she tied it all together with the help of ten little puppies. I highly recommend this final installment.


74 Seaside Avenue (Cedar Cove, Bk 7)
74 Seaside Avenue (Cedar Cove, Bk 7)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 575
Review Date: 3/22/2014


Just love this series. Fantastic each and every new book.


Act of War (Jason Richter, Bk 1)
Act of War (Jason Richter, Bk 1)
Author: Dale Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 2/19/2017


Good action adventure story.


Ah, Treachery!
Ah, Treachery!
Author: Ross Thomas
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 8/20/2016


Good Story; Library Discard in very good condition.


Amazing Gracie
Amazing Gracie
Author: Sherryl Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 11/13/2015


Lovely stand along book by Sherryl Woods. Gracie sure has grit and determination. Loved it!


Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground
Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground
Author: Annie Garrett
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 5/19/2012


A light, quick read. Story was fine if not predictable.


Angels at the Table (Shirley, Goodness & Mercy, Bk 7)
Angels at the Table (Shirley, Goodness & Mercy, Bk 7)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 11/14/2013


I really liked this book. I have read other books involving Shirley, Goodness and Mercy and I just love the antics they pull and the situations they get themselves into. What a lovely read for this time of year! Thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend it.


Angel's Peak (Virgin River, Bk 9)
Angel's Peak (Virgin River, Bk 9)
Author: Robyn Carr
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 271
Review Date: 8/31/2013


Loves this book! Great series. Can't wait for the next one.


Annie's Wild Ride
Annie's Wild Ride
Author: Alina Adams
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 2/4/2011


A great book. Lots of twists and turns to the plot. Highly recommend


The Assassin (Badge of Honor, Bk 5)
The Assassin (Badge of Honor, Bk 5)
Author: W. E. B. Griffin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 4/30/2017


Well written police/FBI adventure


Asset in Black
Asset in Black
Author: Casey Prescott
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/11/2016


Just ok!


Back in Baby's Arms
Back in Baby's Arms
Author: Tina Wainscott
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 6/9/2013


Was pleasantly surprised at this book and it definitely had a little mystery, a little heavenly intervention and a lot of romance. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to read something a little bit different from the usual run of the mill love story.


The Backup Plan (Charleston Trilogy, Bk 1)
The Backup Plan (Charleston Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Sherryl Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 9/8/2012


I absolutely loved this book. Charleston holds a special place in my heart and this book brought me back to the special time when I lived there. Sherryl Woods is a great author. I highly recommend this book - the first in a series of three.


Balance of Power (Kerry Kilcannon, Bk 3)
Balance of Power (Kerry Kilcannon, Bk 3)
Author: Richard North Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 3/3/2018


Good action drama.


A Band of Brothers (Lost Regiment, 7)
A Band of Brothers (Lost Regiment, 7)
Author: William R. Forstchen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/3/2018


Civil war action with a sci-fi twist


Battle Hymn (Lost Regiment, No 5)
Battle Hymn (Lost Regiment, No 5)
Author: William R. Forstchen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 2/11/2018


War story with small sci-fi influence.


Beach Girls (Hubbard's Point, Bk 5)
Beach Girls (Hubbard's Point, Bk 5)
Author: Luanne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 314
Review Date: 5/1/2016


Cried like a baby through most of this book. The old saying that you can pick your friends but you can't pick your family sure holds true in this book.


Between Friends
Between Friends
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 213
Review Date: 3/13/2011


This book departs from Debbie Macomber's usual style, but it works for this story. It encompasses a span of over 50 years and consists of correspondence between two best friends. I laughed, I cried, I mourned, I rejoiced right along with the characters Jillian and Leslie. A must read for all Debbie Macomber fans. The back of the books says "Macomber is known for her honest portrayals of ordinary women in small-town America, and this tale cements her position as an icon of the genre." Loved it!!!


Big Cherry Holler (Big Stone Gap, Bk 2)
Big Cherry Holler (Big Stone Gap, Bk 2)
Author: Adriana Trigiani
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 268
Review Date: 4/14/2012


Absolutely loved this 2nd book in the series about Ave Maria and family and the people of Big Stone Gap. Truly wonderful characters and even more wonderful descriptions of the scenery, both in the US and in Italy. A must read.


1 to 20 of 256 - Page: