Facebook

Briggs H. (Ben7Fan) - , - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
Bats
Bats
Author: Peter Golenbock, Davey Johnson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/30/2009


Great story of one of baseballs best managers. Very interesting some of the stuff that goes on behind the scenes.


The Beleaguered City: The Vicksburg Campaign, December 1862-July 1863 (Modern Library)
Review Date: 6/30/2009


This as all the books Shelby Foote has written in regards to the Civil War in the United States is a excellent read.


Chicken Soup for the Golfer's Soul
Review Date: 6/30/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Excellent bedtime read with excellent short tales


The Education of a Coach
The Education of a Coach
Author: David Halberstam
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 6/30/2009
Helpful Score: 1


If you love football and great minds you will not quit to you finish!


Fire Lover
Fire Lover
Author: Joseph Wambaugh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 8/30/2012


This like almost every book Joseph Wambaugh wrote is so good in detail so that it can be precise but yet understandable by the general reader. This book starts and doesn't stop a must read for every police officer and fireman. Having done both I had a great deal of appreciation for the work that went into this writing. Like in Bloodwork Wambaugh has showed the hearts and soul of the characters in the book and wha they went through to capture and prove the evidence. A great read


Flags of Our Fathers
Flags of Our Fathers
Author: James Bradley, Ron Powers
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 92
Review Date: 6/30/2009
Helpful Score: 2


One of the most eye opening books I ever read. It made me understand my father and Uncle's harsh feelings about WWII. Every bit as great as Flyboys my favorite 2 books.


Guns Up!
Guns Up!
Author: Johnnie Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/7/2019


Really a very good book of what jungle war was!


Kodak Guide to 35Mm Photography (Ac-95)
Kodak Guide to 35Mm Photography (Ac-95)
Author: Eastman Kodak Co.
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 6/30/2009


This is a great photography book for any kind of personal knowledge of camera's.


The Man from the Broken Hills (Talon and Chantry, Bk 4)
The Man from the Broken Hills (Talon and Chantry, Bk 4)
Author: Louis L'Amour
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/30/2009


Good western with nice story.


Miracle on the 17th Green : A Novel about Life, Love, Family, Miracles ... and Golf
Review Date: 6/30/2009


Great story of family issues that effect everybody in life and how with faith and determination you can do what you put your mind to.


A Tribute to Dale Earnhardt
A Tribute to Dale Earnhardt
Author: Checkerbee Fan Guide
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/30/2009


Excellent reading if interested in racing and Dale.


1 to 11 of 11