Diane (DeeDee123) - Reviews

21 to 40 of 176 - Page:
The Broker
The Broker
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1002
Review Date: 6/19/2009


Typical John Grisham book.


Call After Midnight  / Under the Knife
Call After Midnight / Under the Knife
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 8/1/2008


Two great books in one! Thrillers with some romance mixed in.


Cassie's Rose (Zebra Historical Romance)
Cassie's Rose (Zebra Historical Romance)
Author: Elizabeth Doyle
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 9/8/2006


I usually don't care for historical romance books, but I really enjoyed this one, which takes place in the early 1800's.


The Castaways
The Castaways
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 12/22/2010


Keept me interested. Couldn't wait to get back to it.


Chat Room (Teri Blake-Addison, Bk 2)
Chat Room (Teri Blake-Addison, Bk 2)
Author: Linda Hall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 7/10/2014


Religous Thriller. Even though I figured out early who was who, the book was easy to read and kept my interest so that I wanted to keep reading to find out what happened.


The Choice
The Choice
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 298
Review Date: 11/3/2008


"The choice" that had to be made was a surprise to me. As always, Nicholas Sparks books are romantic, sad and happy.


Collateral Damage (Sisterhood, Bk 11)
Collateral Damage (Sisterhood, Bk 11)
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 1/23/2009


Book 11 of the Sisterhood Series - can't wait for the 12th!


Complete guide to needlework
Complete guide to needlework
Author: Readers Digest Editors
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 2/7/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This is truly a complete guide. It includes pictures and instructions. For Embroidery, Needlepoint, knitting, applicque, quilting, patchwork, macrame, crochet, rug-making and lacework.


Count to Ten
Count to Ten
Author: Karen Rose
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 9/22/2007


This is the first Karen Rose book I've read and I will definately read more! What a great romantic mystery! I couldn't put it down and when I did, I couldn't wait until I got back to it.


Crazy English: The Ultimate Joy Ride Through Our Language
Crazy English: The Ultimate Joy Ride Through Our Language
Author: Richard Lederer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/9/2008


If you like words and the English language, you'll love this.


Crossbones Yard (Alice Quentin, Bk 1)
Crossbones Yard (Alice Quentin, Bk 1)
Author: Kate Rhodes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/28/2017


I give books the first 100 pages to grab my interest. With this one I could go either way, and decided I had too many other books that I want to read. It might be good, but it's too slow starting for me.


Cursed (Regan Reilly, Bk 12)
Cursed (Regan Reilly, Bk 12)
Author: Carol Higgins Clark
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 11/25/2012


Lost Interest


Daily Warm-ups For Commonly Confused Words (Daily Warm-Ups English/Language Arts Series Ser) (Daily Warm-Ups English/Language Arts Series Ser)
Review Date: 9/4/2010


farther or further? fewer or less? imply or infer? stationary or stationery?

Excellant resource for your desk! Great for teachers and students. Includes tips to help you remember with review and practice sections.


Dark Harbor (Stone Barrington, Bk 12) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 1/22/2009


Entertaining. Easy to follow.


Deadly Blessing
Deadly Blessing
Author: Steven Salerno
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 6/19/2009


The son of a former Texas governor and U.S. senator, Daniel felt himself the inheritor of a family tradition and rose to the speakership of the lower house in Austin before leaving politics. His first marriage was the sort he was expected to contract, to the daughter of a leading Texas family; it ended in divorce. His second marriage was to a waitress in a fast-food restaurant and they seem to have been incompatible from the start. In 1981 she killed him, or so charged the state. The trial for custody of the children preceded the murder trial, so that much of the evidence for the latter was unveiled during the former. The widow won custody of the children and also was acquitted of murder.


Deadly Deals (Sisterhood, Bk 16)
Deadly Deals (Sisterhood, Bk 16)
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 121
Review Date: 3/12/2011


I read this one out of order, but it didn't matter. I was still able to follow along. I've read all the others in the series, but one.


DEADLY PURSUIT
DEADLY PURSUIT
Author: Robert V. Cox
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/26/2011


Nighmare of a true story - loner serial killer who terrorized a small town for 2 years. Easy read. Keeps attention.


Dear John
Dear John
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 363
Review Date: 9/27/2008


Another one of Nicholas Sparks great stories! This story is about true love - sacrificing everything so the one you love is happy.


Dinosaur: A Read-Aloud Storybook
Dinosaur: A Read-Aloud Storybook
Author: Julie Michaels (Adapter)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/7/2009


Disney Story Book - Great picutres


Don't Tell
Don't Tell
Author: Karen Rose
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 121
Review Date: 2/9/2008


I read this one out of order, but it didn't matter. It was another great romantic suspense by Karen Rose.


21 to 40 of 176 - Page: