Facebook

Pam E. - Reviews

1 to 8 of 8
Beachcombers
Beachcombers
Author: Nancy Thayer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 4/24/2012
Helpful Score: 1


First book I have read of Nancy Thayer and really enjoyed Beachcombers. I am looking forward to reading more of her books.


The Bright Forever
The Bright Forever
Author: Lee Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 209
Review Date: 7/12/2011


I have never read a book by this author before. I enjoyed this book very much. It was written as if the main character in the book was talking to you and telling a story, and asking you "to stick with me" and you will get your answer to the the question of who-dun-it!


Don't Blink
Don't Blink
Author: James Patterson, Howard Roughan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 186
Review Date: 7/5/2011


I love anything that Patterson writes! This one is a fast reader as they all are and I enjoyed it very much.


Elsewhere
Elsewhere
Author: Gabrielle Zevin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 192
Review Date: 8/15/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Enjoyed this book, a different look at heaven and what happens to us when we reach there, especially from a child's eye.


Happiness Key (Happiness Key, Bk 1)
Happiness Key (Happiness Key, Bk 1)
Author: Emilie Richards
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 7/31/2011
Helpful Score: 3


I loved this book! Have never read a book by this author before but as soon as I finished this book went out and bought the next one (could not wait till PaperBack Swap had it available). It is great summer reading and I could not put it down till I knew what the ending was going to be. Good story about women's friendships.


The Hunger Games (Hunger Games, Bk 1)
The Hunger Games (Hunger Games, Bk 1)
Author: Suzanne Collins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2316
Review Date: 9/13/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I was not expecting the story line to be so graphic and at first thought I would not like the book but found myself getting engrossed in the story and could not put it down.


Silver Girl
Silver Girl
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 7/31/2011
Helpful Score: 1


I have read all of Hilderbrand's books and this one was my least favorite. I found it too chopped up, going back and forth. I usually can not put her books down and this one I put down many times before I finished it. I will continue to read everything she writes because I have always enjoyed her books.


When Crickets Cry
When Crickets Cry
Author: Charles Martin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 9/10/2012


I loved this book, first time reading any Charles Martin books and have ordered another one. I could not put this book down. I also learned a lot about the heart and how it functions physically and emotionally. A well narrowed book by the person who has to make a huge decision in his life after a terrible tragedy and the little girl that everyone is pulling for.


1 to 8 of 8