Kate A. (katea85) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 23 - Page:
61 Hours (Reacher, Bk 14)
61 Hours (Reacher, Bk 14)
Author: Lee Child
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 315
Review Date: 6/7/2014


I enjoyed this book. I was different from most other books. It was a murder mystery. It was also about a small town with a prison and a drug cartel in Mexico. Really good read.


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: James Patterson, Peter De Jonge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 505
Review Date: 4/12/2015


This book was good and I could not decide who did it until close to the end. I didn't like that the man who was killed was a prostitute for wealthy people, should have said that it the description.


Carved in Bone (Body Farm, Bk 1)
Carved in Bone (Body Farm, Bk 1)
Author: Jefferson Bass
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 244
Review Date: 12/9/2014
Helpful Score: 1


I really enjoyed this book. It had a lot of facts worked into the story. Exciting storyline. Lots going on murders, break ins and a little romance worked in.


The City
The City
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 4/12/2015


Started out very strange and I feared it would get worse. Some super natural things, Miss Pearl. Overall the book kept my interest. A single mother trying to raise a boy by herself. Many musical references and piano songs. I really enjoyed this story. It takes place in the 1960's and 70's when race and war and protests torn apart the country.


Come Home
Come Home
Author: Lisa Scottoline
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 6/7/2014


Was a good story, lots of twists and turns. Lots going on. A mother torn between her daughter and ex step daughter. Many hard decisions.


Coming Home
Coming Home
Author: Rosamunde Pilcher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 119
Review Date: 7/7/2014


Would have gotten 5 stars but it was 970 pages. Very descriptive but not boring. Life struggles and war times in the 1930's and 1940's so much different than today.


Deep Freeze (Northwest, Bk 1)
Deep Freeze (Northwest, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/12/2014


This book was really good so much going on. Lots of twists and turns. Very suspenseful and kept my interest.. The ending was good very different than what I expected. Good read.


Fatal Burn (Northwest, Bk 2)
Fatal Burn (Northwest, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 429
Review Date: 6/29/2014


This book was really good. Always a good mystery by Lisa. She keeps you guessing til the end with twists and turns.


Firefly Lane
Firefly Lane
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1033
Review Date: 6/5/2014


Wow, her stories have so much emotion and depth. This one was great!


Life Happens (Next Tall)
Life Happens (Next Tall)
Author: Sandra Steffen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 11/21/2014


This book was sad and happy. It was a tale of a girl given up for adoption finding her real family because she has cancer and need blood relatives for donations. I have never read her before and would definitely read more of her work.


Love Walked In
Love Walked In
Author: Marisa de los Santos
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 972
Review Date: 6/7/2014


Started off strangely, lots of references to old movies. I found it hard to get into but then about half way through the writing got easier to follow and the story got very interesting.


Night Road
Night Road
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 145
Review Date: 6/5/2014


This book lasted over years and yet went by in the blink of an eye. Very interesting and emotional.


Night Sins (Deer Lake, Bk 1)
Night Sins (Deer Lake, Bk 1)
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 393
Review Date: 4/9/2014


Another hit by Tami. Really intense mystery to find a kidnapped boy. The authorities are taunted by the kidnapper and time is running out. The boys parent marriage was falling apart before and the situation doesn't get much better. I found the end a little disappointing.


No One Left to Tell (Baltimore, Bk 2)
No One Left to Tell (Baltimore, Bk 2)
Author: Karen Rose
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 7/7/2014


Really intense many twists and turns to keep you guessing. I really enjoyed this book and will be getting more from this author.


One Summer
One Summer
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 3/26/2014


I loved this book it is sad and romantic. Many emotions all in one book.


Return to Grace (Home Valley Amish, Bk 2)
Return to Grace (Home Valley Amish, Bk 2)
Author: Karen Harper
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 4/9/2014


I loved this book. Great mystery and views into Amish life. I couldn't put it down until I knew who did it.


River's Edge  (Cape Refuge, Bk 3)
River's Edge (Cape Refuge, Bk 3)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 3/18/2015


I have read this series and really enjoyed it. So much going on in all the characters lives. Then a murder in the town adds to the excitement.


Saving Max
Saving Max
Author: Antoinette van Heugten
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/26/2014


This book was very good and had me guessing. The ending is creepy and scary but some people are crazy.


Tell Me (Savannah, Bk 3)
Tell Me (Savannah, Bk 3)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 55
Review Date: 8/19/2014


I really enjoyed this book. It tells of a woman to be released from jail for killing her child and shooting 2 others. I like that it tells the story from the police perspective and the media's perspective. Twist ending kept me guessing.


Time of My Life
Time of My Life
Author: Allison Winn Scotch
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 4/9/2014


Good book, I am a mom of 2 small children and sometimes wish for a break but the book really goes back to how much she misses her daughter. She also takes her second chance to change all the right things.


1 to 20 of 23 - Page: