Debra L. (cyberdeb) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 42 - Page:
Angels Fall
Angels Fall
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 496
Review Date: 12/12/2006


Very good book. Hard to put down once you start reading it.


Beach Lane (Chesapeake Shores, Bk 7)
Beach Lane (Chesapeake Shores, Bk 7)
Author: Sherryl Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 5/10/2011


New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods returns to Chesapeake Shores with a heartfelt story about the healing power of love.

In the close-knit community of Chesapeake Shores, Maryland, Susie OBrien and Mack Franklins not dating claim befuddles everyone, especially since the two spend every spare minute together. Susies thrilled when their friendship finally heats up. Then, just when happily-ever-after seems within reach, Mack loses the job he loves and Susie faces a devastating diagnosis.

But OBriens always unite in a crisis. Even her cousin Jess, Susies rival for most of their lives, becomes her staunchest supporterespecially when Macks former lover comes to town. The stakes are higher than ever before, but Susies definitely up to the challenge...as long as Macks right there by her side.


Best Friends Forever
Best Friends Forever
Author: Jennifer Weiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 326
Review Date: 12/3/2011


Ok so I have the audio and the paperback version and when following along the book had more to it than the audio. Parts of it was left out. It was to confusing to try to follow along so I just put the book down and listened to the audio. But it was an ok book.


Best Friends Forever  (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 12/3/2011


Ok so I have the audio and the paperback version and when following along in the book, the book had more to it than the audio. Parts of it was left out. It was to confusing to try to follow along so I just put the book down and listened to the audio. But it was an ok book.


Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 266
Review Date: 4/9/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Book 2 in the Trilogy Awesome book


A Blue and Gray Christmas
A Blue and Gray Christmas
Author: Joan Medlicott
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 12/15/2011


I just love her books. Wish she was writing more books. I loan my books to friends and they keep asking me is there anymore? Great writer.


Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 160
Review Date: 4/9/2007


Book one of the In the garden Trilogy
Very good book


Causing Havoc (SBC Fighters, Bk 1)
Causing Havoc (SBC Fighters, Bk 1)
Author: Lori Foster
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 553
Review Date: 3/17/2007


Very good book to read. Had trouble putting it down. Stayed up way to late to read it.


Come Walk With Me
Come Walk With Me
Author: Joan Medlicott
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/2/2008


This was a excellant book. I have enjoyed all of Joan Medicott books


Comfort & Joy
Comfort & Joy
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 152
Review Date: 12/16/2006


Fast read


Coming Out (Large Print Edition)
Coming Out (Large Print Edition)
Author: Danielle Steel
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 4/9/2007


Great read for those of us that need reading glasses.


Dakota Born (Dakota, Bk 1)
Dakota Born (Dakota, Bk 1)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 335
Review Date: 10/17/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Just got done reading the first in the series of 4. Very well wrote. I love Debbie Macombers books. Very clean read. Can't wait to start on the nest one Dakota Home, then Always Dakota and the last one Buffalo Valley. I have all of them to read but Buffalo Valley which is on my wish list.

These are a most read for anyone that likes Debbie Macomber


Driftwood Cottage (Chesapeake Shores, Bk 5)
Driftwood Cottage (Chesapeake Shores, Bk 5)
Author: Sherryl Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 154
Review Date: 5/10/2011


Chesapeake Shores series have been fun to read and this one was really good. I love hearing story's of people we have already met in the other books. Very well done. I just finished the Second one Moonlite Cove and that one I couldn't put down. Can't wait till next month for the third one in this series.


Family Tree
Family Tree
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 247
Review Date: 3/26/2007


This book was really good. Very good read. Hard to put down once you start reading it.


First, Best and Only
First, Best and Only
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 5/18/2006


This book is so good. It is a fast read only because you don't want to put it down. Highly recommended by me.


Fool Me Once
Fool Me Once
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 2/24/2007


This was a really good book. Enjoyed reading it.


Gone Too Far (Troubleshooters, Bk 6)
Gone Too Far (Troubleshooters, Bk 6)
Author: Suzanne Brockmann
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 5/7/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Very good book but really bad language all through the book.


Hissy Fit
Hissy Fit
Author: Mary Kay Andrews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 462
Review Date: 3/13/2009
Helpful Score: 1


First time I have read Mary Kay Andrews book and I thought this was one of the funniest books I had read in a long time. Couldn't stop laughing.


Hitched (Regan Reilly, Bk 9)
Hitched (Regan Reilly, Bk 9)
Author: Carol Higgins Clark
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 1/23/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This book was really good. A must read!! Great Regan Reilly book.


Holly
Holly
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 181
Review Date: 12/24/2005


This was a very good book and I too couldn't put the book down.


1 to 20 of 42 - Page: