Machelle M. - Reviews

1 to 16 of 16
Complete New Guide to Preparing Ba
Complete New Guide to Preparing Ba
Author: Sue Castle
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/26/2005


Preparing your own baby food is easier and a whole lot less expensive. There is a lot of infomation on nutrition and helpful recipes. I didn't use it quite as much as someone else might because we are a vegetarian household, but there is a lot of good information and it's easy to understand.


Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Book 4)
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Book 4)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 2083
Review Date: 6/4/2006


One of the best in the series. A thick book, but a great read.


Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, Bk 5)
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, Bk 5)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2293
Review Date: 6/4/2006
Helpful Score: 9


Rowling's characters are really growing with the series. This one was pretty dark, but puts the characters to the test. These aren't just "kids" books but really good literature.


Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, Bk 3)
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, Bk 3)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 3093
Review Date: 6/4/2006


I thought this was the best in the series. It keeps you wondering. A good mystery.


Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, Bk 1)
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, Bk 1)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3595
Review Date: 6/4/2006


A great way to escape reality for a few hours. :-)


Lucky (Harlequin Next, No 2)
Lucky (Harlequin Next, No 2)
Author: Jennifer Greene
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 4/21/2006


This was a good, quick, great-way-to-escape-reality-for-a-few-minutes, read.


Mammoth
Mammoth
Author: John Varley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 73
Review Date: 11/26/2008


This was a fast, easy, entertaining read, but I found the characters unlikeable and the violence a bit too much for my taste.


My Utmost for His Highest: Updated Grad Edition
My Utmost for His Highest: Updated Grad Edition
Author: Oswald Chambers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 3/2/2006


This is a great devotional that takes you through an entire year. I is set up to get you thinking about your relationship with God and how you are living your life rather than real specific Bible passages. It is a great companion to any Bible study.


Outlander (Outlander, Bk 1)
Outlander (Outlander, Bk 1)
Author: Diana Gabaldon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1583
Review Date: 7/22/2006


The reader gets sucked right into the story and you just can't put it down! Excellent!


Politically Correct Bedtime Stories: Modern Tales for Our Life and Times
Review Date: 3/2/2006


This was a quick, easy, lighthearted, humerous read.


A Radical Incarnation: The President of the United States Becomes Enlightened, Heals America and Awakens Humanity
Review Date: 3/2/2006


This wasn't quite what I was expecting, but I was pleasantly surprized. The author offers some very compelling ideas on bringing peace to our world. I think he's really onto something.


Sacred Clowns
Sacred Clowns
Author: Tony Hillerman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 4/9/2007


Dust jacket is missing, but otherwise in good condition.


September
September
Author: Rosamunde Pilcher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 11/27/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I just love Pilcher's style and her characters. This is an excellent book to curl up with on a rainy day with a nice cup of tea. Comfort food for a reader's soul.


The Shell Seekers
The Shell Seekers
Author: Rosamunde Pilcher
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 9/11/2007


I found it a little difficult at first to get into this book, but once I did, it was one of the best books I've read in a long time. I'm not a regular romance reader, but Pilcher has done an excellent job creating characters that I could fall in love with and writing a beautiful love story. I would highly recommend this book.


Small Wonder
Small Wonder
Author: Barbara Kingsolver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 3/2/2006


Kingsolver has done a magnificent job with this book of essays. She takes a good look at many aspects of life and offers some interesting ideas and things to think about.


Story of O
Story of O
Author: Pauline Reage
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 11/26/2005


A very interesting tale. Definately not your light, erotic read. It's good in a bad way.


1 to 16 of 16