Christina M. (LILarchitect) - Reviews

1 to 11 of 11
32AA
32AA
Author: Michelle Cunnah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 7/15/2009


I am really tired of people writing and saying negative things about Michelle Cunnah's books. I really enjoyed both of her stories involving Emma; enough to want to re-read and save them for myself. It shows that not everybody has big boobs and people have more to them than just their bodies. I think Michelle Cunnah's books are the best chick lit I have ever read. If you like Emily Giffin, Jennifer Weiner, Jane Green, Sophie Kinsella, Cecelia Ahern and Marian Keyes then you WILL love Michelle Cunnah's books.

You do not need to be a 32AA, like me to enjoy this. I enjoy Jennifer Weiner's plus size novels so you can love this book too.

I really do hope Michell Cunnah writes more novels!!!!!


Can You Keep a Secret?
Can You Keep a Secret?
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 683
Review Date: 8/8/2007


If you liked all of Sophie Kinsella's Books, especially The Undomestic Goddess then you are sure to like this one! I think its like Marian Keyes' novels but better!


The Christmas Secret (Christmas Hope, Bk 5)
The Christmas Secret (Christmas Hope, Bk 5)
Author: Donna VanLiere
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 12/15/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I can't decide if I should rate this is the BEST of Donna VanLiere's Christmas Books. I have just re-read the first three and then the last two, including this, for the first time. I was pleasantly suprised with this because of all the characters the made a reappearance and the connections between everyone. It makes the holiday season feel more special and heart warming. Don't wait til Christmas, read this now!


If You Could See Me Now (aka A Silver Lining)
If You Could See Me Now (aka A Silver Lining)
Author: Cecelia Ahern
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 5/28/2009
Helpful Score: 3


You would laugh, cry, and not want to put this book down! One of the most heartwarming books I've read in a long time.


Knit the Season (Knitting Club, Bk 3)
Knit the Season (Knitting Club, Bk 3)
Author: Kate Jacobs
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 2/2/2011
Helpful Score: 1


The Third in the Knitting Series, I'll admit not the best. Very silly and different from the first two novels but still worth reading as the story comes to a close. Kate Jacobs brings the saga to end just the way I would have and would not have expected. There are many surprises done very well. Jacobs really knows how to write and knows each of the characters as if they are her own friends. Definitely read this today!


Knit Two (Friday Night Knitting Club, Bk 2)
Knit Two (Friday Night Knitting Club, Bk 2)
Author: Kate Jacobs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/2/2011


OMG, this book made my day, week and year. It was so much fun and entertaining. I missed the gang so it was great to be reunited with them again! I love how Kate brings them all back together five years later and the way their lives are intertwined and their relationps are exceptionally moving. Jacobs continued the story of their lives perfectly and not at all how I would have expected! A must read for the Friday Night Knitting Club fan. I can't wait for the movie and this would be an awesome sequel!


Love Walked In
Love Walked In
Author: Marisa de los Santos
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 972
Review Date: 11/16/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Lovely heartwarming story that took me by suprise. It wasn't what I expected (from reading the jacket) but it does have the feel goodness of Jennifer Wiener. Definetly worth reading.


PS, I Love You
PS, I Love You
Author: Cecelia Ahern
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 443
Review Date: 8/8/2007
Helpful Score: 4


Sad and Sweet. Be prepared to laugh and cry as this goes beyond chick lit adding some real life emotions, drama and problems. The best book I've read in a long time, better then all chick lit.


Remember Me? (Large Print)
Remember Me? (Large Print)
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 2/17/2009
Helpful Score: 2


The most suprising of Sophie Kinsella's Novels, and perhaps the best!
Truely remarkable, throughly enjoyed the entire book; I couldn't wait to finish it.
Read this before the TV Series "Samantha Who" but if you like the show, you can get a lot more of this!

Request your copy today!


The Ring: The Last Knight Templar's Inheritance (Translation of Anillo)
Review Date: 6/17/2009


If You like Angels & Demons OR The DaVinci Code then you will like this! This has the same suspence of Dan Brown's books; I couldn't put it down. I would love to see this made into a Movie.


The Wonder Spot
The Wonder Spot
Author: Melissa Bank
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 8/16/2007


I loved Melissa Bank's first book "The Girls Guide to Hunting and Fishing" so I was eager to read this when I had heard she had written another book but I was not impressed with this one. I felt it had no plot, meaning or purpose, therefore no ending.


1 to 11 of 11